We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrenalin Rush!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slingshot Gold Coast

Slingshot Gold Coast
6 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5570 2700
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
burnie, tasmania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Adrenalin Rush!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Absolutely fantastic. 1 time wasnt enough, got a discount to stay in the seat for another shot.
Received our video by usb and also got a shirt.
Fantastic experience

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Whoooaa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Most exciting thing ever! I nearly ended up with my heart in my droors but I think thats why I wanted to do it again! Thanks to my best friend Jenna after 10 years meeting in Australia for taking me on that ride!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalmeny, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do it!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What an experience! I was at first apprehensive though was there with friends who had been on it the night before and I'm so glad they talked me into it - it was amazing, a complete adrenalin rush and really was a highlight of our holiday.
My eight year old also had a ride and was just as enthusiastic as I was. He loved it!
We had a laugh afterwards standing around and watching ours and other patrons video's of the slingshot ride and would thoroughly recommend the whole experience.
Not as scary as it looks......

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fly into the Heavens...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have been going to Surfers Paradise as a family for several years now & the ALL the family love going to the attraction ride - Sling Shot!!! We always find the staff friendly & go out of their way to make us feel safe, welcome & most of all - make sure we have fun!!!
Thanks guys, we love coming every time we visit :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perfect end to an evening of fun with the family. It certainly put big smiles on the dials of parents and children alike

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingshot Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Slingshot Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slingshot Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.