We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Beachside to your Saves list
Chateau Beachside
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

HI,

I have stayed for five nights and it's great value for money.

What I like most:
- very friendly staff - that was really positive.
- great views - I had a corner room on floor 13 with great views across beach and city - NICE!

Room Tip: Corner Room as high as possible :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    247
    61
    32
    24
See reviews for
110
224
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff with apartments that are clean and roomy at fantastic prices. Located in the hub of surfing, shopping, beach fun or just relax poolside. This is my second stay at the Chateau Beachside in 2013 and I will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I didn't just love the ocean view and hotel room but also the staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt at home and the everything was provided in the rooms :) I would rather spend my money there than at the other 3 hotels I've stayed at previously. I highly recommend this for anyone look for value for their money :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for schoolies, it's in the perfect location for all the party's, right on the beach, the staff are excellent I couldn't have asked for better service, they were all very lovely.I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at surfers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked my 21 year old daughter and friend in for 3 days , the accomodation location was great to access theme parks etc by bus ....and for shopping ........ And the staff at the beachside were fantastic and could not have been more helpfull ........thank you to all at the beachside !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay - right on the beach and walking distance to all shops and restaurants. The service was excellent and all staff were friendly and helpful even when my taxi didn't show up! The room might not have been five stars but it was comfortable and big enough for me, my hubby and little girl and it had everything a family needed. The pool was awesome and oh man the spas were heaven!!!!! We will definitely be staying there soon on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great place to stay, I am not a person that has done allot of traveling or staying in hotels but I can see that is going to have to change, The room was cosy and clean with great views of the ocean, getting up in the morning and watching the surfers in the water first thing was great. It was home away from home and the location is wonderful, so close to everything. With a resturant down stairs right next door with really beautiful food.
The staff were so lovely, really helpful and made me feel very welcome. It was schools , oops didn't know a thing about that when I booked, there were over 200 kids booked into the hotel for this event, there were no dramas at all and i had a great nights sleep, I will be revisiting this place for sure it was very affordable, i got a bargin. thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I was on the 13th floor with great ocean views, the sun just poured in, my room was a corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 4 Star AAA rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.