We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Gold Coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beachside

Save Saved
You added Chateau Beachside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise
1 review
“hotel Gold Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Was good value for an overnight stay.. The lower levels facing the city are a bit noisy until very late at night, but it Is a great location, right on the Beach and if you want to be close to the City Centre and Shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments regarding our resort.

We love hearing our guests comment on our resort being VALUE FOR MONEY as we try to include as much as possible in the price of accommodation, being........

Free internet
Free secure car parking
Free latest movie hire
Free boogie board hire
Free tennis equipment hire, full size tennis court and table tennis hire
Free foxtel
Free BBQ facilities
We look forward to your return at the Chateau Beachside resort. Please book direct for your next visit with a free upgrade to a higher floor.

Chateau Beachside Team
07 55381022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    225
    51
    25
    23
See reviews for
98
199
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast.au
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location in surfers paradise, its an older building but the view certainly makes up for it, value for money. Awesome buffet breakfast at the cafe looking over the beach. A quiet building, I would defiantly stay again...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebank, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of days. The location was to die for! The dark haired lady was so friendly and professional. She ultimately made our stay and will return again on our next overseas holiday. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Rachel,

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words regarding your stay at the Chateau. It was so lovely to meet you and your husband. We are so thrilled to hear that it was the service you were given that made your stay. This keeps pushing us to provide the ultimate experience in customer service. Our job at front office is purely to cater to your every need which is why we extended our office hours. We have a reception team that is very passionate about their job and this is hard to come by.

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future. Please remember to book direct for your free upgrade to a higher level.

Kind regards

Chateau Reception Team
07 55381022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The customer service we received at this hotel was nothing short of amazing.. To the point where the lovely Michael dropped us up the road to where we had a party cruise leaving as no cabs where turning up and he feared, as we did that we might miss the departure of the ship! It's truly is going above and beyond and is the sort of service you can expect at this hotel, all the stuff are super friendly and nothing is to hard for them. The view is exceptional, we were very happy to wake up and fall asleep to the ocean every night.. The room although a "studio" was spacious and clean and featured a full kitchen. Their DVD library has plenty to choose from if you are just wanting a lazy night in or given the location you can be within he thick of the action in a few mins walk. I can't speak highly enough of the chateau and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit.

We are grateful that you took the time to review us. We at Chateau beachside always welcome feedback from our guests. Without feedback, we cannot know the true experience our guests have had whilst staying at the Hotel.

I can see from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience.

We know when one travels to Gold Coast that you have a great number of Hotels to choose from, so thank you for choosing Chateau the number 1 resort for location.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Surfers Paradise. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance in making your forward reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights but I wish our stay was longer as the apartments were just wonderful. We had a hotel beach front room on the 11th floor. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to both the beach and all the great restaurants. Michael, the owner were wonderfully & helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance. We highly recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We agree our Hotel Beachfronts are amazing. Located at the front of the resort directly over looking the ocean. In perfect view of lying in bed watching the Whales go by. It really doesn't get much better than that. We thank you for staying at the Chateau and look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Team.
07 55381022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was a very easy and friendly check in with a tidy room and a great view, am planning to stay again, especially for the convenience of getting into Cavil Av and all the close shops and being rite on the beach,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you Brendon for your feedback on Chateau Beachside. We really do value our guests comments. We are the perfect resort for long stays but as you have experienced one night stays are also fantastic.
We look forward to having you stay again. Here are some upcoming events that may take your fancy............

Broadbeach Country Music Festival 21 Jun 2013

Gold Coast Airport Marathon 06 Jul 2013

Broadbeach Jazz Festival 16 Aug 2013

Cyndi Lauper 10 Sep 13

Armor All Gold Coast 600 25 Oct

Kind regards

Chateau Beachside Resort
Cnr The Esplanade & Elkhorn Ave
Surfers Paradise Qld 4217
07 55381022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The location was excellent! Easy walking distance to shops with heaps of different places to eat.
Short walk to Gold Coast highway (where Surfers Paradise bus stop is located).
We didn't arrive at the hotel until 11pm but had previously organised a hassle free, late check in.
Very affordable accomodation. Rooms weren't 5 star but they were comfortable! Beautful views over the beach - when booking select Beachfront!!!! Our view was pretty amazing, and that was only the 2nd floor! Staff were really helpful and friendly, apparently the hotel has just undergone new management (best of luck to them). This hotel has a lot of potential, can do with an upgrade but obviously needs guests for this to happen!
Our entire trip to the Gold Coast was drama free and resulted in a great get away!
Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Select 'Beachfront' when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 4 Star AAA rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.