We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top location with veiws” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Beachside to your Saves list
Chateau Beachside
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melton, Australia
1 review
“top location with veiws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

outstanding views and unit well presented car park facility could be better as had difficullty parking and obtaining a car park as other people use this car park as well staff very friendly and helpful had a great time would recommend as was a good price for this accomidation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for your response, and nice comments. Your comments In respect of Car Parking are very valid. Being in central Surfers Paradise, parking spots are a premium - but we are hoping (within the next month) to introduce a supervised Parking Permit System to prevent illegal parking by non-Guests, which should ease the congestion on our parking spaces at busy times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    247
    61
    32
    24
See reviews for
110
224
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We had an awesome stay at this service apartment. We enjoyed sitting at the sofa just enjoying the breeze, sound of waves and view of the coast line. Very romantic.

The apartment is very well contained with all the essential stuff for cooking and a long stay. The supermarket is just 5 mins walk away. Many beachfront cafe with great lunch discount as well. It's right smack within the buzz.

Although the decor is dated back 10 to 20 years ago but it is so well maintained. I would definitely be back for a stay given the friendly service we received from the staff. It is certainly of good value and location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. The best reward to us is that guests truly do enjoy a great holiday experience at the Chateau Beachside, and it is very pleasing when we receive comments such as these. We aim to be the “Best value Accommodation on the Gold Coast” and our Central City and absolute Beachfront Location, facilities and competitive pricing are attractive to the value-savvy visitor. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Chateau for another Romantic getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Chateau beachside resort in surfers paradise is my favourite place to stay in Gold coast as it is located in city. Our room was beachfront room on the second highest floor which was very fantastic. The view from our room was really amazing. We paid only $85 per night. Receptionists were super friendly and helpful. Loving this place!! Can't wait to go back there again!! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback Joy. We loved having you here. We do pride ourselves on being the cheapest accommodation on the coast with amazing direct ocean views in the best location. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Chateau Beachside Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Beautiful beach views. Nice, clean room. Good bed. Very reasonably priced. Pleasant staff at counter. Good restuarant very handy just under building. Close to shops and groceries. My husband left his wallet behind and staff left us a message and went to a lot of trouble to return it in super quick time. It was our 2nd stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We focus very strongly on our customer service and the return of your wallet was our number one priority. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your second visit here at the Chateau Beachside Resort and look forward to seeing you on your third.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I haven't booked a room, I arrived the morning around 11 AM and I've got an available room and I was pleasantly surprised
Excellent location,
great view from the room
all facilities you need,
quiet,
good accomodation,
The staff is available and pleasant,
they look forward you really enjoy your stay
I really recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We thank you Julie for recommending the Chateau Beachside in your review. We try very hard to make sure your stay is not only pleasant but relaxing. Your feedback confirms we are all doing our jobs properly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room was what we wanted - a basic hotel room. The price and location were also ideal and it was great that it included secure parking and WiFi. We had a fantastic view of the city and the beach. The only problem we had was the cleanliness as the room was quite dirty especially the windows and the floors were really bad with something sticky on the floor near the kitchenette and with bare feet our feet actually got filthy. We didn't expect 5 star, but we did want a clean room. With a little bit of work this hotel could be great.

Room Tip: Hotel room - room 508
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we value our guests comments, as we are always looking at improving our resort. We are sorry to hear of the sticky floor. We always recommend to call reception to notify us of any problems. If this had of been done we would of happily changed rooms for you, or had the housekeeping staff re-do the room. We would also have given you a bottle of wine for the trouble. Our number one priority is looking after our guests. Thank you for your comments regarding our amazing location and views. We couldn't agree more. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked room at 6pm so was getting late but was pleasantly surprised. Room had million dollar view of surfers beach and plenty of great places to eat within easy walking distance. Yes not 5 star but clean and comfortable. Definitely stay here again .. ESP if I can get the same room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 4 Star AAA rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.