We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing all round!! Can't wait to stay again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Beachside to your Saves list
Chateau Beachside
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Absolutely amazing all round!! Can't wait to stay again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had an awesome holiday thanks to the location of this hotel, the service was 5 stars the room was just perfect!
Very neat and clean, great view we walked out of the hotel and the beach was just across the road overall I give them 5 out of 5 can't wait to book again in a couple of months!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    262
    67
    37
    27
See reviews for
119
237
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

it was great location
nice view from room
close to main street of surfers
breakfast buffet good
nice pool
across road from beach
also ate dinner there , best steak burger i have ever seen
free dvd movies a bonus

Room Tip: pick your travel time,prices vary a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

an amazing apartment at a gr8 price and just right on the beach at surfers paradise. v got the room on the ninth floor and the ocean view room was just amazing. the room was neat , clean , spacious and all utensils for cooking. the location was just perfect and it was in the heart of all attractions. so this will b my first choice if i ever return.

Room Tip: go for ocean view room as it has an amazing view and also prefer taking it on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location and facilities for all. Rooms were clean and tidy even though basic. Great views from rooms, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very well controlled especially since it was schoolies week.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! This was our second stay at Chateau Beachside - we spent 4 days from January 22nd - 25th as part of our 1st wedding anniversary. Just like our first stay, we had a great stay. The ladies at the front desk were helpful and our room was clean with beautiful views overlooking the beach. The rooms are self service so there is no room service but after visiting Thailand the week before and being looked after very well with room service, we were happy to do things for ourselves! Plus this is what makes this hotel more affordable. The hotel is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk to the busy Cavill Mall area and only across the road from the beach. The Wednesday night and Saturday night markets are a must - see, even if you don't wish to shop, there are so many interesting items to see. Thanks Chateau Beachside, we hope to stay with you again soon.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at a great rate relatively speaking to the local market.
Was not expecting much at all, however was genuinely surprised when I walked in to the room to see how spacious it was and how great the view of the sea was!

Rooms come with an induction stove stop, mini fridge, 32" Samsung LCD TV with a DVD player.

The hotel is situated perfectly being only a couple footsteps away from the sea and the famous Orchid and Cavil ave. Convenience stores are also located across the road.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jandowae
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our 10 night stay at Chateau Beachside was a great holiday. The welcoming and helpful staff at reception, the clean tidy rooms, the view plus the pool/spa area, and the location were all fantastic. The rooms dont have air con but with the breeze off the ocean you really dont need it. The Surfers Sandbar downstairs is a great place to eat and drink while looking over the beach. Their staff are also welcoming.
A great place for a holiday and will definely coming back

Room Tip: We had 'ocean view' and that is exactly what we got. Great view. Can't wait to try '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 4 Star AAA rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.