We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely handy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Beachside to your Saves list
Chateau Beachside
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Extremely handy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now and we will keep going back. The location of this place cannot be beaten. The price is really reasonable. All the times we have stayed we have had no problems. Each time we have booked we have been able to get the room we have wanted.

Room Tip: We had a corner room the last time we stayed and the views were breathtaking but the traffic noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    377
    97
    41
    38
See reviews for
179
348
58
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We loved our stay - first of all they didn't rip us off. I had called to advise them that we would have our 2 and 4 year olds with us but that we would provide their beds and bedding, and we didn't have to pay extra. The views were spectacular and the location couldn't be better. It was clean, the staff were really lovely, the only thing I could possibly nit-pick was the size of the parking spaces - probably ok for most cars but our 4wd squeezed in and I had to climb over the seat to get out of the car. But really - that's not really unusual for a hotel carpark especially given it's location. Will gladly stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Chateau beachside resort. It's in a perfect location, literally 1 minute walk across the road to the beach. Cafes and a nice bar at your doorstep and the facilities including a spa, steam room, sauna and pool made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland bay qld
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First up the staff were rude not very helpful it was a shock to see the pics of the rooms on the booking site to really what they were like when we opened the room door run down couldn't see out of the windows our door fell off the list goes on .no sink to wash up in the room or next to the BBQ area . Bathroom had mould growing off the walls

Room Tip: Don't do it there are much better rooms around the Gold Coast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

You cant beat the location, central to everything. We arrived early and staff were accommodating and helpful in letting us store luggage and park the car. Room was spacious, great views of the beach although could have done with another sofa or a chair of some sort. Bar and restaurant downstairs create a little haven to come home to as well

Would we come back - most likely Yes

There was a putrid smell when exiting to the carpark from reception, not sure if it was uncollected rubbish bit it was vile.

A couple with us had a smoke alarm going off at about 0300 and continuing throughout the night with the battery beeps until they took the battery out. These happen but you expect a quiet and comfortable sleep when in a hotel, not to be awoken and continually disturbed by a smoke alarm - reception staff offered a 10% discount for the inconvenience which was pretty disappointing so whilst we may be back the other couple wont.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My daughter, her friend and I stayed for 2 nights couple of days ago and had very nice time. Fantastic location right in Surfers Paradise, right across the road from beach and patrolled area, walking distance to shopping centre (essential for two teenage girls to walk around shops ;-) and for me to buy food). Nice pool area with spa. There were tennis courts and also entertainment room, but we didn't get a chance to do that as we were too tired after beach, pool and walking around. The girls appreciated the free dvds, most of them recent releases. The room ( we had the studio) was very clean, probably the cleanest I have stayed in for that price range and the ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful. We had our own breakfast in hotel and one dinner, our room had kitchen with microwave and stove. Lots of cheap eateries in walking distance where we ate other meals, especially the Surfers Paradise Surf Club. One improvement that could be made would definitely air-conditioning, there was only a cooler and girls got pretty hot first night as they slept on pull out couch in living room and there were no security screens on doors to leave it open for breeze. Other than that Chateau ticked all the right boxes and I have recommended to a lot of friends via facebook.

Room Tip: I had looked at several websites, such as hotel.com and wotif but got best offer by calling the Chat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great; value friendly; place to stay.
Right on the beach, Right in the heart of Surfers Paradise.
the Chateau was a lot more then I expected when booking.
we only stayed 4 nights but will for sure be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.