We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here in January with my two sons for a week. The room was very nice - had an ocean view on 22nd floor. Great bathroom! The service was fantastic - the staff seemed to be psychic as they anticipated everything we needed, for example when we ordered room service for my son and changed a couple of things, the next time we ordered the same dish and forgot to change the order, it came the way my son had it the last time - they remembered! Also remembered what desert he had as it came with the kid's meal and I forgot to choose. The staff at the restaurant downstairs were also great. Breakfast was nice - what you'd expect. The revolving restaurant was a bit of fun - not a lot of choices for mains for kids from the buffet, but my son was happy with the entree choices and desserts. We walked to Broadbeach most days - fantastic place and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    236
    80
    27
    12
See reviews for
93
204
36
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed a number of times and the rooms are always clean and parking is secure.
The staff are friendly and the views are good.
Only down side is just because you book 2 rooms together they may not be near each other or even on the same floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear 30301694,
Thank you for your regular patronage of the hotel - this is most appreciated.
With regard to room allocations - I'm not sure how you made your booking but in future please call the hotel directly with your specific request (to have rooms adjacent to each other) and we will do our very best to ensure your request is fulfilled.
Alternatively, please email me directly and I will action your request accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your regular custom.
David Brown
General Manager
david.brown@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went down for a night over Easter weekend. Check in was great, staff were very friendly and took us through all the facilities of the hotel which was really helpful. Room was great, nice view of the beach and good to sit out on the balcony and have a couple of drinks. Was very happy with the underground parking which is free of charge.

My only criticism was when we went down for dinner - it was pretty awful weather outside so wasn't exactly warm but even so the air con was insanely cold. I could hear other guests complaining about how cold it was and we left dinner slightly early just because it was like sitting in a fridge.

Would definitely come back and recommend this as a place to stay in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Robin C,
Thank you for choosing to spend your Easter break with us at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. However I am sorry about the restaurant temperature and I have followed up on this accordingly with the Restaurant Manager.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spending 12 nights here in a 2 bedroom apartment that we booked thru stayz.com.au
The apartment is well furnished, great views & resort facilities are very good.
Beach is just 2 minute walk, Cavill avenue 10 minutes.
Will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear burnsy789,
Thank you for choosing to stay with your family here at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise.
Based upon your comments I am assuming you stayed in our Gold Tower, which has a wide variety of two bedroom apartments to choose from.
Many thanks for sharing your comments and I do hope we have the pleasure of your company once again at some time in the future.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed for four nights utilizing my Priority Priviledge two for one vouchers. We had a room on the 20th floor with exceptional views overlooking the ocean. Our check in was very quick and efficient. The room we had was quite large and well laid out. The bathroom was roomy and there was a spa bath and plenty of towels. The breakfasts we had were lovely and the staff were attentive without being intrusive. Pool area is lovely and has plenty of deck chairs both in and out of the sun. The beach is an easy three block walk and you are only a few minutes drive to Surfers and Broadbeach.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the level of service provided seems to be higher with each stay. We will no doubt be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear jellybean_357,
Many thanks for taking time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be with us once again in the not too distant future.
I very much appreciate your accurate commentary in terms of our location, facilities etc so once again many thanks for choosing to stay with us.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was great. Service was very pleasant. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. It's not in the heart of surfers and the noise factor was low. Great views close to the beach walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear EKOAbroad,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for your subsequent very kind comments.
I do hope you enjoyed your visit to the Gold Coast and I hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you sometime soon.
Once again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and it just keeps on getting better. The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help you. It is well worth the extra charge to upgrade to a higher floor or to an Exectuve Room with views of the ocean/beach as well as the hinterland. One of the great advantages of this hotel is the car parking - its free! and ther are plenty of spaces. The breakfast buffet is plentyful with all the favourites your expect, the weekends can be a little busy, so its worth sleeping in and going down a bit later to avoid a wait for a table. The Hotel also has a good gym and the pool area is very spacious and relaxing. High recommened! I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear bradleyboyd,
Many thanks for your ongoing patronage of the hotel.
Repeat business is always a great outcome for a hotel and I very much appreciate you sharing your very constructive comments with the TripAdvisor community at large.
Once again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise as your preferred hotel on the Gold Coast and I hope to see you again soon.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.