We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moorings on Cavill Avenue to your Saves list
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

My partner and I just stayed the last two weeks at the moorings and our experience there was fantastic. The hotel is absolutely amazing, perfect location on the river, beautiful views, stunning room, great facilities and superb service. The hosts we lovely and very informational in regards to good place to go and things to do etc. This would have to be our best holiday so far an a big part of our experience was the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    133
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
338
154
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I had the pleasure of recently staying at the moorings for the lat 10 days and what an amazing place!! The service is amazing and the host were wonderful. The location is perfect and close to everything. The Pool and spa area is so chilled and relaxed and the rooms are always clean and tidy. Would stay again an again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Thank you so much for kind words! I hope you can join us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

After just having returned from our 20 day stay
at the Moorings in a fantastic room with
magnificent views, we would like to thank Peter
and Margaret for being fantastic hosts, their
enthusiasm and caring has made this holiday most the
memorable as this is our sixth stay at the
moorings. This excellent positioned apartments is
close to all facilities, public transport and
short stroll to the beach and restaurants. we
absolutely love it. We will be returning soon.
Recommending to all who would like a fantastic
stay and great service. Thanks Peter and Margaret.
From Martin, Eva, Philip, Eden

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Had a fabulous holiday at the Moorings. Excellent position. Weather not good but Pete and Margaret recommended restaurants and activities and made our whole stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Marg And Pete were fantastic, They welcomed our large family with the little kiddies and made us feel at home. The penthouse suites were AMAZING!!! Thankyou so much for a great trip and we will continue to reccommened you to our friends, family and work peers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Really great hotel. Close to bus stops so you can easily get to theme parks and walk to other attractions within Surfers Paradise. We booked ahead for everything on www.ExperienceOz.com.au and saved heaps of money, time and got a few bonus deals too. They have all the theme parks (only $99.99 for unlimited entry to 3 of them!!), casino shows, cruises (which you can walk to from here) and attraction in surfers like QDeck, Ripley's believe it or not and infinity (again, you can walk to all of them from Moorings). Awesome stay!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

This was our first trip to gold coast and we booked at moorings after seeing reviews at tripadvisor.After reaching there we immedeatly realised we have taken right descison.Margret was really wonderfull and very helpfull.she goes out of way to give you information on resturants or what are good deals going at that time.we booked two bedroom appartment and found it very spacious,neat and clean.Kitchen was fully equiped and had everything.Bus stop for theme parks is just outside the building so you dont need to walk longways. surfers beach is 5 min walking.All nice resturants are nearby.there is one very nice thai resturant ching mai,they have amazing food specially there chilly fish.
kids really loved this place and we will definately stay here again.

PARVINDER SINGH BAWEJA
INDIA

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage.Call our reservations team direct for more great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorings on Cavill Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.