We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moorings on Cavill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Moorings on Cavill Avenue to your Saves list
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Castle Hill, Australia
1 review
“Moorings on Cavill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

"Great place to stay, immaculate location and facilities, I cant wait to get back there" The apartment was terrific and you must get the rooms with river views. Conveniently located for absolutely everything. Whether its the beach, restaurants or public transport everything is a stone throw away. Couldn't be happier with the experience see you next year Moorings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    132
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
334
153
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were a 3 generation team two oldies , one 40+ one 10 year old. Our three bedroom apartment with 3 separate bathrooms was just the job for us all. The basement parking worked well. We found the location was great for the theme parks and shopping. The apartment certainly lived up to its description and we would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the first time our family stayed at the moorings on cavill avenue. The apartment we were given was absolutely gorgeous, a spacious two bedroom apartment on a lower level. The swimming pool, spa and sauna were really nice and although it was the middle of winter we spent a couple of afternoons there. The staff were absolutely terrific, they were so pleasant to deal with and offered advice on visiting the best attractions. Underground parking great. We will be visiting again in the near future and will not even consider staying anywhere else. Right in the centre of surfers we all had such a perfect stay the only downfall was having to go home.

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a lovely stay here, in a 2 bedroom apartment, with our 2 kids aged 2 and 5 years old. It was nice to have a kitchen to cook some meals in, and the kids shared a room and we also had our own bathroom. The view was pretty and Moorings is conveniently located to lots of restaurants, cafes, and the beach.

It was too cold to swim in the pool (though it was heated to 29 degrees!) but my husband and kids went in the spa which was beautiful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was handy to have a washer/dryer in the apartment, especially with 2 small boys.

My only complaint was the traffic noise. Even with all windows closed it was loud. Granted, the hotel sits on the main highway, so that's to be expected. The kid woke quite early every morning (earlier than usual) due to the noise waking them. Cars, trucks, ambulances, people shouting.

That was the only issue, otherwise we had a great stay at Moorings.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor (top) with a beautiful view looking north and to the Nerang river. Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked on the basis of tripadvisor reports and M on C didn't disappoint! The quality of the upkeep and friendliness of staff were the highlights for us. Surfers Paradise was much better than we had expected - great beach, and the Helm restaurant nearby had really good food and nice vibe.

Room Tip: The only very slight problem was the noise from the road (it wasn't load enough to keep you awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose The Moorings on Cavill because of their rating on Trip Advisor and we were impressed in every respect. The view was amaziing, the apartment well appointed and comfortable and their prices were reasonable. Although we stayed in July which was meant to be winter, the weather was like summer in New Zealand so we did enjoy a few swims in the pool and spa. The location is ideal and an easy walk to the shops and beach. Erin and the staff were very helpful and always pleasant to deal with. Our only complaint would be the noise from the street. Our apartment, and I assume others as well, wasn't double glazed so we could hear all the noise at night (particularly the pesky skateboarders) - earplugs recommended. Overall, we were super impressed and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I traveled for business and this hotel was one of the best hotels.
I stayed only one night. It is very short time.
The rooms were comfortable with great view.
Staffs were very helpful and nice.
I would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms with pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage.Call our reservations team direct for more great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorings on Cavill Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.