We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moorings on Cavill Avenue to your Saves list
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
1 review
“love it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sexy holiday ! Beautiful sunshine ! Friendly stuff! Convenient location! Nice smile for Phoenix and grace ! Handsome cleaners!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    134
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
338
155
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The family enjoyed a fabulous week staying in the Moorings (Unit 24 5th Floor) on Cavill in Surfers Paradise. The recently fully renovated apartment was very spacious (perfect with kids) , fitted with all of the modern appliances and enjoyed great wonderful views of the River and other parts of the Coast.

Grace and Phoenix were very friendly and helpful in the Main Reception area and the facilities outside (ie Pool, Spa, BBQ) were clean and perfect for everyday use.

Fantastic value for money and unlike other Resorts along the Gold Coast we have stayed in recent years it ensures we will revisit soon hopefully. Close to the Turf Club and all major attractions it is a Must Visit.

Room Tip: Room 24 is the Most recently renovated apartment but book well in Advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

we had the three bedroom apartment. brilliant. lots of space and toilets a must for a big family. the room was clean and well presented. the pool area is lovely. the pool area was the perfect place to enjoy the sunset. it was so close to everything.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

we have nearly completed a months holiday travelling up and down the east coast of australia and had the good fortune to have have booked this wonderful apartment for 5 days it is the perfect place to stay in surfers paradise the apartments are fantastic clean large and modern the location is perfect i could not praise this property enough we have stayed in a lot of apartments and hotels over the years and for the price these apartments are the best we have stayed in by a country mile

Room Tip: we asked for a room higher up in the block we got one on the eleventh floor over looking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaroo, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were really pleasantly surprised at the accommodation especially for the great rates. The unit was very clean, more than suited our needs, grounds were immaculately cared for and staff were very friendly and helpful. Even the locals who are permanent renters were lovely and welcoming and gave good out and about tips. We Will be back.

Room Tip: We had a river view room level 9 really peaceful with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Absolutely beautiful room! Moorings is perfectly located, the only time we used our car was to go to the themeparks. Walking distance to everything needed. Very clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is well priced but you are definately getting your money's worth. Pool and bbq area are also magnificent. The only downside to our trip was that we didnt get to use the bbq area. We will definately be staying again and for longer!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackall, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for just under a week and we're gob smacked when we walked into out luxury apartment! Would not fault it at all. It's located at the bottom of the Main Street of surfers so you are close to everything. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage.Call our reservations team direct for more great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorings on Cavill Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.