We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cleaners are AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Save Saved
You added Moorings on Cavill Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fill Gaps Super Special
Ranked #1 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Kendenup WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Cleaners are AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a very very nice place we all went WOW!!!! when we walked in the rooms are huge and very well decked out as well as being nice and tidy. The View was awesome river, city and a glimpes of the ocean. The pool spa and BBQ area was very clean and a pleasure to use the kids loved the blue lights at night. The Staff were great Erin booking all our tours and even the CLEANERS were awesome and gave us some great local knowlege about shopping etc.
Thanks for making our Holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: Just ask Margaret she will get you a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    440
    101
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
285
135
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had such a great stay at Moorings on Cavill that we have already booked again for next year. Margaret, Peter and Erin were so friendly to us and to our two teenagers, and you could tell that they genuinely wanted to make our stay fabulous. We loved the pool and barbecue area, which was spotlessly clean and spacious. Our apartment was really comfortable and spacious too, and it had everything we needed. Moorings is in such a good spot- a short walk to cafés, shops and the beach. Can't wait for January 2014!

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking out over the pool and the river, and it was a bit quieter than the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked a top story apartment for our honeymoon based on all the great reviews this place gets and it did not disappoint! The managers are fantastic and never to busy to make time to engage with guests. The views were stunning and the apartment lovely, and bang on the door step of all surfers has to offer. It was quite and relaxing and even though a peak holiday period, on most days we had the pool to ourselves for a few hours. This will be a regular holiday spot for us now.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabri, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Ok well my group wanted to get accommodation for New Years, which is a very busy time of year for most establishments on the Gold Coast. I was very late in organising this trip, with trying to get everyone organised, i ended up only calling 1 week before Christmas (2 weeks before new years). I spoke to Margaret the manager, (who is the most loveliest woman i have ever spoken to). I told her that we only wanted to stay 4 days/night's (31/12 - 3/1) so then Margaret told me i was very lucky as it's usually a 7 day/night stay minimum, but they had a cancellation only 1 hour before i called, so they had an opening for us. Could not ask for better service. The managers were the most friendly and pleasant i have had the pleasure of staying with. I definitely will be staying there again in the future!!

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Before we booked at the Moorings we read through other reviews. It was pleasing to see the fantastic feedback.
We had a great stay at the Moorings. It is clean, spacious, accomdated all of our needs, and the owners/staff are wonderful helpful caring people.
We travelled with our 5 year old and two teenages. The location is perfect being so close to the main street of Surfers Paradise, and having the pool, spa and bbq area was great, we spent alot of time swimming, and never had to wait to use one of the bbq's.
We would highly recommend the Moorings for anyone who is wanting to stay somewhere that is well positioned in Surfers, well priced and very clean.
We stayed in a corner room overlooking the pool and river and it was perfect.

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking over the pool and river on a corner room. Big balcony and awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My daughter and I just spent a week at Moorings on Cavill and honestly say it was a fantastic experience. It's a short stroll to all the things you need to access without being in the middle of the sin part of 'sin city'. Buses at your door, supermarket across the street, river views and one of the cleanest places in this price range that you will find. Erin is a delight and Peter is a lovely man. We'll be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have lovely views to the Hinterland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Room was luxurious, large and immaculate. Pool was perfect temp for swimming in the unfortunately crap weather. Very short walk to everything in Surfers, great view over the lake, no noise from the outside.

Staff were very friendly and strived to help and accomodate us when our flight was cancelled. Look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage.Call our reservations team direct for more great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorings on Cavill Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.