We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jo & Nick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Save Saved
You added Moorings on Cavill Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fill Gaps Super Special
Ranked #1 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Myrtleford, Australia
1 review
“Jo & Nick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Visiting The Moorings after twenty something years, and a past owner of an apartment I was so pleased to see how lovely the building looked and how fantastic our apartment was.The gardens were immaculate, the apartment was modern and clean and our hosts, Marg, Peter & Erin were welcoming and genuine. It was like coming home after many years away, and we had the most fabulous time. We will be back next year, and are considering a property investment! I would never stay anywhere else. Thank you! We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river or park side are quieter when travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    440
    102
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
286
135
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our fourth trip to the Gold Coast but our first stay at Moorings on Cavill. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our apartment was lovely. We had a fantastic view of the river and the pool, spa and sauna were great. Moorings on Cavill was excellent value for money and is so close to the city and public transport. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Being our first year staying at Moorings,our amazement at opening the door to our apartment was incredible!!! Our view from the 11th floor was spectacular.Having such a warm and friendly person as margaret to greet you everyday made our stay so much more enjoyable.

Thankyou very much for looking after us!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Moorings on Cavill during the July school holidays. The accommodation and hospitality was all and more then the great reviews I had read on Tripadvisor. We were upgraded to a top floor 2 b apartment which was magnificent. Beautiful view comfortable spacious and well equipped, very central location everything close by. The outdoor pool barbecue picnic area was just beautiful. We swam in the rain, the pool and spa were lovely and warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have only just come back from our holiday and none of us wanted to come home. The Moorings was fantastic, and we will be back for sure. Let's start with the staff - awesome, they were very warm and welcoming, we were made to feel at home. Apartment - beautiful, we have 2 young kids who had plenty of room to spread out in the apartment, with no cane furniture in sight. The kitchen had everything we needed in it. Bedrooms were big, the kids enjoyed sharing their room which had plenty of room for them to play in there too. The views were amazing and very little noise came from the street below, the only noise we did hear was the party goers on the Friday and Saturday nights, this didn't last long and didn't bother us at all.
Overall it's a great place to stay and if you are thinking about staying here then I suggest you book, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 68, it looks over the river less noise than the other side of the building. As staff for their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is the third year in a row I have stayed at the Moorings on Cavill. Every year myself and a few friends have committed to ourselves to have holiday in the Gold Coast and we will never consider staying anywhere else. The help and service and friendly attitude shown by Margaret is exceptional!.

Highly recommended to all.

Regards Brendon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Moorings. Staff (only one) were generally pleasant. Free parking if you rent a car. There was a swimming pool, a heated outdoor jacuzzi and a sauna, which were all pretty cool to have around. There was even a games room with a table tennis table at the basement. The 3-bedroom apartment that we rented was excellent (I think it was the 10th floor but I can't remember) - had a washing machine, iron and ironing board, clean rooms (two double beds and two twin beds), big fridge, oven, microwave and dishwasher. Great views from the balcony. Great value if you have a party of 5-6 people.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you have a large party (the 3-bedroom apartment was excellent, great value and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage.Call our reservations team direct for more great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorings on Cavill Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.