We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Genesis Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Genesis Apartments to your Saves list
Genesis Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2981 Surfers Paradise Blvd | Corner of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Markwell Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Meticulously maintained, polite and courteous staff who were extremely helpful. Spacious apartments and located close to everything we needed. Overall a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Paulcri,
Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. We are so happy that we were able to put you in a newly renovated unit and that you were happy with the accommodation. We hope that you will return in the future. Thanks again for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay at Genesis Apartments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My wife and I rented a fully self contained appartment for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the appartment which had modern facilities and was very comfortable. There is a small gym with new equipment and two relaxing pool areas. The staff were very friendly and assisted with recommending good places to shop and dine. The central Surfers Paradise area, the beach and access to public transport, to anywhere on the Gold Coast, is only a very short walk. Shuttle transport from Coolangatta Airport drops you right at the door. Thankyou Genesis Staff. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our appartment had a sea view as do most of the appartments on the eastern side. Some of the appart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear MarkW146,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Genesis Apartments. The relationship that we have with our guests is of upmost importance to us and we hope we were able to provide a memorable experience for you and your wife. We are so happy to hear that you were impressed by the cleanliness of the apartment as we feel this is something that is important to all guests. Hopefully you and your wife will take another trip to Surfers Paradise in the near future and consider staying at Genesis Apartments. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I am writing this review as Genesis Holiday Apartments deserve high praise. A few months ago I was organising a big trip for my son and a group of friends - I searched many accommodation choices to cater for a group of six - as it was their first big trip away I wanted to be sure they were comfortable and secure. I found a few different options but after emailing other hotels I was given different responses each time for price and bedding configuration. Once I emailed Genesis the problems disappeared - I spoke to Dion each time - the response was very fast and with more than enough information. Once we had booked the apartments my son took over the organisation of their ten day stay and spoke with Lauren - who was amazingly helpful - very quick to respond and suggest options and more than reassuring with each email.
I had no doubts this accommodation would be good - when the boys arrived at the airport the shuttle took them straight to Genesis and for an extra fee they were given early check in - which was great considering they arrived at 7am!
The best part was hearing my son's response and his friends' reviews of the accommodation - they had wonderful views and the apartment was fantastic - they were surprised at just how nice it was.
I was reassured they would have a great experience primarily because of the feedback and support from the Genesis people - and the boys did not want to leave. There is a lot to do in Surfers but even if they weren't going out the pools and gym areas provided many options.
Sincere thanks to Dion and Lauren for all their help.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear onslow147,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on Genesis Apartments. We apologize for the delayed response as we had to wait for approval from Trip Advisor to respond to some of our recent reviews.

When guests are coming over for a holiday, it is very important to us that every step of the process is handled properly, starting from the initial booking, and we are so happy to hear that Dion was able to give a great first impression.

It is always our goal not only to meet guests’ expectations, but to exceed them, and we hope we were able to achieve this for your son and his friends. They are such a wonderful group of young men and we truly enjoyed having them as our guests.

We can only hope that you and your family will return as guests to Genesis and we can continue to provide you with an unforgettable experience. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Rented their 3b apartment for 10 nights and I am glad that my family love the apartment. Only walking distance to all the restos, cafes & shops along cavill avenue. Patrolled beach is only 10 mins walk from the apartment. We had great views from the balcony with skypoint tower right in the middle, hinterland on the left & beach view on the right. Best of all we woke up with the sounds of beautiful lorikeets that came almost every morning at the balcony. Had some minor problem but they managed to get it solved immediately. Thanks to both managers Dion & Lauren! They are indeed very friendly & helpful to us. Will surely recommend this apartment to our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear ElinKualaLumpur,
We really appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay at Genesis Apartments. It was very nice getting to know you and your family during your 10 day stay. We still have the magnet you gave us on our refrigerator! Hopefully we will see you again sometime soon. Thank you again for all of your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My wife and I including 5 kids stayed for 10 days. We arrived late but they have a good system in ensuring that we got the keys to our room and the parking lot at the basement. We got a good spot near the lift. The room was spacious and had all the necessary amenities, 2 flat screen TVs, hot shower, kitchen utensils, washing machine, dryer etc. The thermostat for the boiler broke down once but Dion came in a jiffy upon receiving the complaint and got it replaced in a few hours by the time we got back from our daily trips/visits. Lauren was really friendly, helpful and nice. Graeme and Jenny were equally pleasant. The room has a good view of the ocean and the surrounding buildings and not far from the beach.
One minor complaint was on the free wifi as we had to sit near the front door to get a full bar signal. The signal was very weak at the living area.
One nice suprise. We got parakeets/cuckatoos? as visitors at the balcony on more than one occasion.
Verdict? Worth coming back to as the rates were reasonable as well.

Room Tip: I was happy with ours on the 12th floor. There was hardly any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Izhar I,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Genesis Apartments. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time with your wife and children. We are very happy that Dion was able to quickly solve the problem with the thermostat. We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service and we hope that this did not interfere with your trip. We completely agree with you that the Wifi does not work as well as we would like. We offer the Wifi as a free service because we are not comfortable charging guests for a service that is not perfect! The one nice thing about having a concrete building is the noise does not carry from room to room... unfortunately, it also stops the Wifi connection, too. Hopefully we will be able to find a company to update our Wifi before your next trip back to Australia! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Family trip to the Gold Coast was made extra special by staying at this place! Great views, comfortable roomsand everything you need. Really enjoyed it. The place us going through some updates, so the little things we came across will surely be fixed soon.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Ken, thank you so much for taking time to write a review your stay at Genesis Apartments. It was such a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We have already started some of our updates, including the remodeling of our front office. We will be posting some pictures on our Facebook page, so make sure to check it out for updates. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed for four nights in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, well appointed and in a great location. The staff were wonderful. Especially Lauren!! She is very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area and gave us maps and advice on where to get the bus and what was the best value. We could borrow beach towels which was great - it meant we didn't have to fill our luggage up with towels. The view from the very spacious balcony was wonderful and there was plenty of outdoor chairs for us all to enjoy the view. Highly recommended and we would definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your extremely positive comments regarding your "Fabulous" stay at Genesis Apartments. We are so happy that the apartment was up to your standards and that our staff were helpful. We want to thank you for your feedback because we continuously strive to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. Knowing the little things, like the convenience of being able to borrow beach towels, help us understand how to better accommodate our guests.

Thank you again for all of your feedback and your "high recommendation". We hope you will stay at Genesis again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Genesis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genesis Apartments

Address: 2981 Surfers Paradise Blvd | Corner of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Markwell Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Genesis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star resort has spacious two and three bedroom self contained apartments with two bathrooms, dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, large balconies and ocean views (floors 4 - 16). Located 100 metres to a patrolled beach and a short stroll to Cavill Avenue, the heart of Surfers Paradise renown for shopping, restaurants and night life. The resort has two swimming pools, heated spa, games room, gym, sauna, covered barbeque area, and secure underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Genesis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genesis Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Genesis Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genesis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.