We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budds Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Budds Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Budds Beach Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

An excellent value for money place to stay. Clean, neat and everything you need. We weren't sure what to expect as some reviews were not so good. But hey if you want 5 star then expect to pay for it, but if you don't want to spend all your holiday money on accommodation and are happy with a quality budget comfortable place close to the action then this is it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

'twas a good place to stay. Location is great! Not a far walk from Cavill Avenue.
It's good for what you pay for. We wouldn't mind coming back here again. Room is decent. In need of a reno but is reasonably clean.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was in Surfers a while back and stayed at Budd's Beach. Very roomy apartment with nice kitchen setup, however the bed felt sandy like the sheets weren't clean.

It is literally walking distance to Surfers so thoroughly enjoyed the 24 hour woolies shopping and restaurants that were nearby.

There is a laundry area downstairs and the outdoor pool looked painfully neglected. Its definitely a place to stay if you are on budget if you do not have much high expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
All units have their own washing machine and dryer located inside each apartment. There is no laundry area located downstairs or anywhere else on the property. Apologies for the dirty linen as described, if reception was notified of this during your stay we could have remade the bed for you at no extra cost. We have just finished a reconstruction of our pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

First of all, the photo which they had on their website did not include the actual building, which is a very unisnpiring low rise - because of the photo I thought I will be in an appartment high up over the river. The whole flat is about 40 sq m and stinks of chemicals, the bedroom is tiny - hard to breath, the windows are dirty, the stove is not working properly, the shower head is not stable, etc. I had two four days Groupon vouchers and bitterly regret buying this deal, there were much better options for accommodation available at the time - my holiday was ruined.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
All of our apartments are one bedroom with a seperate living area and kitchen attached. On our website it states that we are a 3 level walk up with river views available upon request. We have an onsite maintenence man available 24hrs and if notified we could of fixed the showerhead and stove immediatley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good location, clean and modern apartment. Terrible shower, uncomfortable sofa, bed wasn't the most comfortable. No toaster in the room. Not worth the amount we paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Apologies for your uncomfortable stay. All of our apartments are one bedroom with a queen bed and sofa bed available. If requested a sofabed we can allocate you to a more sufficient sofa bed room where the sofa is BI fold with a 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to TRI Fold foam mattresses. We have staff here 24/7 and if notified we would have been able to get you a toaster immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at Budds for 4 nights after buying a deal from Groupon (4 nights for $275).

The Ad was misleading as under the 'Deal' part, 'Wi-Fi' was included as well as late check out, so presumably, I thought I'd have access to the net. Unfortunately, it is a paid connection and the prices are the most expensive I have ever seen.

The apartment it self was a bit crappy, 1 light out of 4 worked, the crockery and cutlery were filthy (and we had no knives) and the sofa was very uncomfortable.

We slept OK though and the shower was hot sometimes.

It was an OK stay for the price but I certainly wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We offer FREE WIFI to all of our guests. This is available upon request at reception so we can supply you with a guest user name and password. We have a maintenence man onsite 24hrs and if notified we can fix any maintenence that needs attending such as light bulbs. As a couple travelling there would be no need for a sofa bed, however if a sofa bed is required we could allocate you to a room which has a BI-fold 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to some rooms that still have a TRI-fold foam mattress. Any cutlery can also be fixed or replaced upon notifying reception. If you are unsatisfied with your room, by notifying reception we can allocate you to another room available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Would not recommend this place to anyone, had to buy disposable plates and cutlery as it was so disgusting, toilet seat was crap, the place was filthy.

Stayed there January 2011.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Apologies for not having a pleasurable stay and having to buy your own cutlery and plates. Notifying staff at reception of this we would have been able to allocate you to another room available so you could enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budds Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budds Beach Apartments

Address: 43 Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budds Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 one bedroom fully self contained, furnished apartments. Located 30m away from the picturesque Budds Beach, 3 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise. Budds Beach - the best kept secret in Surfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budds Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budds Beach Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budds Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.