We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watermark very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast to your Saves list
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watermark very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Watermark hotel and spa awesome hotel very friendly staff at the watermark especially housekeeping nice rooms good service and very friendly. Would highly recommend it.zsa ba is a nice place to have a drink and play the pokies if you like the pokies that is. Walking distance from the watermark you have the blue water cruise which is good value for money 25 dollars each and that pays for sausage sizzle lunch plus they take a photo of you that you can download on your computer highly recommend it. Also the light rail is right outside the watermark which goes to broadbeach and southport so good new and very handy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    413
    151
    45
    32
See reviews for
189
377
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked this hotel online for a one night stay in November 2013. I have also previously stayed at this hotel on two other occasions.
I chose this hotel each time based on several things. 1) Location. This hotel is at the centre of most my interests and is in walking distance to the beach and Cavil mall. 2) Price - the price has always been reasonable and they never slug me with ridiculous pre-authorisation charges on my credit card. (other hotels take note: this is a stupid outdated practice).
3) Parking is affordable - i think i paid $15 for parking which i thought was a reasonable price and undercover/secure. 4) the staff are very friendly and actually listen to your needs.

There are no negative points that i can think of that would deter me from staying here again. The only thing that can be sometimes annoying is the lifts, i can never figure the lift/elevator system out at the hotel, there needs to be better signage to indicate which one goes to the car park.

Will i stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I would stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact some of the best customer service I've encountered. Went with three other friends and we had an interconnecting room, two double beds per room, great. Not a lot of room if you like to hang out in the room but enough if you want to have a base and explore.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Used this hotel as a base. Located on the surfers boulevard. Walking distance to shops and many eateries. 5 minutes walk to the beach and if lucky enough your room window will have a view of the beach, sorry don't know if that was north, east, south or west.
Only short fall was no balconies, but only as I'm a smoker.(forgot to check this before booking). Two designated smoking areas outside.
Have a spa, gift shop and a bar all located in the complex. 2 swimming pools.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Caters for all families, couples etc.
Rooms are clean and tidy, not too small.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: If your a smoker, no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Jetty, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We visited this hotel as a family. However, severely disappointed in the end. Staff were fantastic, very friendly. Duty manager russell and front desk staff selia (not correct spelling of name) were the notables. During the stay we booked a double room with two queen bed. .This made the room very small and limited room for movement and getting dressed.. The tap leaked all night for two days in the bathroom we asked for it to be seen to however maintenance informed us that "you need to turn it off tighter" this was amusing to us because we shouldn't have to force something off..What about those with arthritis? Our main disappointment was waves restaurant. The food was EXTREMELY dry and whilst it states: "locally fresh produce" unfortunately it is not. The chicken pork and beef tasted very dry as though it was reheated. The cakes were also dry as bread with no moisture at all. Finally, we also had chickpeas and corn salad.. Unfortunately the chickpeas were right out of a tin and so was the corn.. Unfortunately for the hotel they have "disappointing" chefs.. This could be truly an amazing hotel! Just fix the little things ... bring the 2 star food to a 4.5 star as the hotel rates and upgrade the rooms!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re very glad you found our staff to be friendly and your comments will be passed on to those team members you mentioned. We’re disappointed the meal wasn’t up to your expected standards at our restaurant as the buffet often receives great comments. At $36 per person we believe it is great value! On another note, we’re getting close to being able to announce a brand new restaurant opening here at the hotel, and we hope to be able to welcome you back once this has opened in December. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed again at the watermark with husband. We stayed for two nights and this is truely a lovely place. Left our room on the first day and the cleaners were awesome. I felt my belongings were totally secure and all amentities were replenished to the high standard of watermark. All the staff were lovely and warm and welcoming and the place and our room clean, fresh and inviting. I must say even the towels were 100% better than last time. Awesome and close to e erything wth everyting available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Watermark while on vacation to the Gold Coast, and it was pretty good, considering it's relatively inexpensive price. The room was really comfortable and clean. The location of this hotel is really nice though. It's located right next to the Q1 Skypoint Observation Deck and only a couple minutes walk away from the beach (great morning run!). Only real thing I was disappointed in was that there isn't free wifi, but apparently that's the case for most hotels in Australia. Overall, pretty good place to stay at while at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located alongside the Surfers Paradise Light Rail Station in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas, a fitness centre and games room. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with luxury Amenita amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features ASAP and Waterlily products to ensure pure indulgence; open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner, plus an a la Carte menu. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.