We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Resort - FABULOUS !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort Gold Coast to your Saves list
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Resort - FABULOUS !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Paradise Resort was the perfect place to stay for our first ever family holiday , From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome , the room was lovely and clean and very child friendly.
The service at all the restraunts, bar and reception were amazing and staff were always more than happy to help out with any problems we had .
The Kids Club was just fantastic , our kids could not wait to go there ,they made numerous friends and loved the Staff, which gave my husband and I time to relax and enjoy the holiday aswell. The kids also spent much of their time in the pools and on the water slide.
We found the hotel was situated in a great location only a five minuite walk to Cavil Ave and not a long bus trip to theme parks .
We look forward to visiting Paradise Resort again soon !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    367
    144
    74
    88
See reviews for
713
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

we stayed at Paradise Resort between Aug 15 to 29th with our 3 sons what a fantastic place to stay wonderful staff great food we will highly recommend this place to anyone who asks.Our kids have started saving for our next holiday there CANT WAIT

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed there from 22-28 August and can say that we enjoyed our holiday but have to agree with a few of the other reviews that it is a bit run-down. The beds were a bit lumpy and uncomfortable with my husband and I both experiencing discomfort when trying to get up in the mornings. The restaurant, Sinbads, is definitely NOT value for money and we only ate their once (AUD47 for two adults and a 2 year old and we only had two pieces of toast and some bacon and eggs) though GD's Express (which we had on our last night) was great value for dinner - about AUD45 for two adults and a 2 year old and we had a pizza, risotto, sausages/mash/salad and two herb and garlic breads which were in fact pizzas!)

The staff at the Discovery Desk were extremely helpful all the time. A bit disappointing that on the day we checked out the reception staff were directing us to a pick up spot for our shuttle around the side of the hotel instead of offering to call the shuttle service to confirm pick up location. Lucky we stayed at the front of the resort in the lobby because
we would have missed the shuttle otherwise.

One thing I found disappointing was that we were not directed to the location of the kids playground when we checked in - which is out the front doors and left. They have orientation at 4pm each day but we did not check in until about 6pm so did not have the opportunity for orientation.

The rooms were ordinary and have to agree about the wiring under the bedside table. We ended up piling stuff in front of it so our 2 year old wouldn't be tempted to 'explore' them. Another thing that may have been good would be to group families together with similar age children as we seem to have mostly singles or couples staying at our end of the resort (other side mind you and not close to the pool/playground) which may not have been pleasant for them when our 2 year old decided to run through the corridors talking extremely loudly early in the morning!

Our stay was pleasant but I don't know if I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Kids had a great time at the kids club, with the activities and the pool. Was close to everything, Great service at reception very helpful. was not impressed with the food, very expensive and not worth the money. And was not happy about the movies on tv costing $15.00. while in the spa i had my brother and his boyfriend came to visit, we were all in the spa, Not very gay friendly at all. would not recommend this to my friends and family as 80% of them are gay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We holidayed in the Gold Coast for only a weekend and had the best stay at Paradise Resort.... Travelling with 3 kids, they were well accomodated for and didn't want to leave. The staff were accomodating, helpful and friendly.... The kids loved the pools and even I enjoyed lounging poolside and listening to the great gentlemen sing all afternoon... Now that was a holiday. We had a big family which required two rooms and the interconnecting room was great! we will always stay with Paradise and are already planning our next trip! Really satisifed also with other things to do.... Bar, restaurants, shops, internet!! It's everything and more :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Very good resort for the kids. Great kids club.....catered for our disabled son - we provided our own aide but they do have their own at a charge.
Very good 'Family rooms'..we had all 3 kids in the side room with space to spare.
'Sinbads' good for family meals.
Good underground parking.

Noisy hallways - was woken up at 6am a few times.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

the resort has everything you need i.e swimming pools , kids playgrounds etc , however we have two children both with mild disabilities and found staff unable or trained to deal with their behaviour as was the opinion of someother famalies with children with disabilities. having said that staff did their best. food at the resort can be a bit pricey so look to eat out some nights . this was the second time we have stayed and would recommend to families but not to ones who have someone with a disability

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as a Heaven for Kids and Paradise for Parents. The only resort that truly caters for all children from babies and toddlers right through to 12 year olds, you can relax knowing the kids are having a ball in our Zone 4 Kids club with its magical themed play spaces and fully supervised sessions daily. With the giant Zone 4 Kids Water Park, lagoon pool, spa, permanent Ice-rink, adventure playground, cafe and Bistro, bar and a host of free daily activities, Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday.If you are seeking a resort that will keep your children entertained from sun up to sundown this is the resort for you. There is a choice of a la carte dining, mini-mart and take away outlets. The resort is located within 200 metres of the beach and within easy walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise without having the stress of being in the hub. Paradise Resort takes all the stress out of a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.