We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday destination with young children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort Gold Coast to your Saves list
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Hanmer Springs, null, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday destination with young children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night holiday at Paradise resort with our 2 young children (4 & 2). We had an awesome time and the resort was fantastic. We stayed in a family room in the dusty quarters which was basic but exactly what we wanted, a separate room so we could put the girls to sleep easily, child friendly, quite and comfortable. The rooms were serviced daily and were nice and clean.
The facilities were fantastic and the daily activities were great. There was always something for the girls to do and all the staff were excellent with the children. We used the kids club a couple of times and the girls seemed to really enjoy it and did lots of activities.
We ate at the restaurant and the poolside bar a few times and meals were really nice and well priced.
The location was great and was only a short walk to bars and restaurants in Surfers and to the beach.
Overall we had a wonderful family holiday, the girls loved it and we will definitely be back to stay at Paradise resort and will recommend it to others :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Kelly W

It's wonderful to read you had such a great stay with us. With a 9 night stay it appears you had a chance to experience everything we had to offer and meeting all your expectations.

Can't wait to see you return to the resort for another great family experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    367
    143
    74
    88
See reviews for
711
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Absolutely fantastic place to stay for families - we have been coming here for the last four years and are never disappointed. Kids club is amazing - staff are really great and our three boys just love the place. No need for theme parks when you come here - pool and water park on site as well as a nice skating rink and heaps of activities daily to keep the kids amused. The cafe/restaurant serves basic food which is affordable and tasty. Can't rate it highly enough - love the place!
Although the hotel is dated - the decore is bright and child friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear 124Irish1

What a great review from your recent stay. We love receiving feedback from our regular visitors to ensure we stay on track to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th year at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have just spent 5 nights at the resort, with my 11 & 10yr old daughters 1 week ago.
I was apprehensive after reading some reviews, but I could not fault this resort at all.
We parked in the outside carpark (which is fenced off, and has a boomgate entrance/exit), our room was just as pictured on the website, and was very clean, & modern (was also cleaned daily).
Staff were excellent! Very friendly to children, and a credit to the resort! There are always activities happening around the resort to keep the kids busy, ran by these great staff members.
Kids club was great for my kids, they weren't bored at all.
Ice skating was fantastic.
The gym was great.
I love that the waterparks and pool are closed at a reasonable time, making it easier to get the kids to bed early, and also reduces noise in the resort.
Cafe was great, Matt Danby was great to listen to, while having a wine, and watching the kids in the pool.
Can't recommend this resort highly enough!! We will be back next year, for a longer stay...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Missymiss76

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have a wonderful team who are very passionate about being part of our guest’s holiday memories and making all children feel entertained, welcome and special whilst they are here.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many of the facilities at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Visited with grandchildren (1 & 3) their parents and one Grannie. We did not need to leave the resort as the kids activities and pools made it the place to be. Excellent food and staff who clearly love children and want them to be happy. No one had to do any work and could all eat,play & sleep when we wanted to have separate times together. Close to Budds Beach with another playground for a walk off premise. Parents went up to Surfers to local restaurant only 6mins walk while Grannie babysat. We will return.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms for parents and children, prefer rooms not on main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear louiseqt

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort. The holiday you have had is the holiday our team works hard to offer our guests, we know how important it is for families to have this time together and create happy holiday memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I paid 520 for 2 nights for the connection room disgusting room filthy never again old needs renovating carpet all stained up cleaners don't clean rooms correctly as ours was filthy not to mention we had dinner at the bistro the chicken parmigiana was cold not cooked sent it back recieved another chicken parmigiana which was cooked only good thing was the ice skating

Room Tip: Don't get the connection room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Kylie M

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, however we are disappointed to hear that it wasn’t the stay you were expecting.

We certainly have no expectation that a guest should be greeted with a “disgusting room filthy” and I am unable to know from your email whether this was raised with a manager on duty, however I do hope this was raised so the issue could have been resolved immediately. The price you have paid for the room is in line with our Superior Interconnecting Rooms in Captains Quarters, which are renovated rooms including new carpet so it’s concerning this room felt old and in need or renovation.

It is pleasing to hear our food and beverage team resolved the issue of the cold meal and you were able to enjoy Planet Chill Ice Skating Rink.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the resort so you can take away a more positive holiday memory.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Room was very average but the activities for the children were great. Only disappointment was fact that Rock climbing was not avaialble and baby pool anventure park was not in operation. Ice skating expensive but the kids enjoyed and the staff were awesome.
THE MEALS WERE AMAZING. WE WERE SUPRISED.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Helen B

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We do have to undertake maintenance on our facilities to ensure guest comfort and safety and apologise if these closures happened at an unsuitable time, sometimes they can happen without prior warning and have to be actioned immediately.

We feel our pricing of $20 for a two hour session of ice skating is reasonable, plus we do offer multi ticket discounts however we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed our menu and it was a pleasant surprise. Our chefs take pride in ensuring they create an appealing, varied and quality menu to our guests on holiday.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Well what can I say except you have to stay there if you have kids cool place waterpark in the resort and kids club exceptional the staff where awesome but book yourself to get the deals we took 5 kid ages ranged between 15 to 1 yrs old and they all loved it Best Holiday Ever

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear badgirlbubby

Thank you for your positive review of your stay. We are so pleased to read your family had a wonderful stay with their age range from 1-15 years!
We strive to create a fun atmosphere and great holiday memories for kids of all ages.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as a Heaven for Kids and Paradise for Parents. The only resort that truly caters for all children from babies and toddlers right through to 12 year olds, you can relax knowing the kids are having a ball in our Zone 4 Kids club with its magical themed play spaces and fully supervised sessions daily. With the giant Zone 4 Kids Water Park, lagoon pool, spa, permanent Ice-rink, adventure playground, cafe and Bistro, bar and a host of free daily activities, Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday.If you are seeking a resort that will keep your children entertained from sun up to sundown this is the resort for you. There is a choice of a la carte dining, mini-mart and take away outlets. The resort is located within 200 metres of the beach and within easy walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise without having the stress of being in the hub. Paradise Resort takes all the stress out of a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.