We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort Gold Coast to your Saves list
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place for kids. I cannot fault the service, from the moment we arrived every single staff member was friendly and more than willing to go above and beyond for you. Want something that's not on the dining menu? No problem. Want a full meal take away for the poor grandparents babysitting back in the room? No problem. An extra cot? More towels? Every single request we had was met with a friendly smile and banter with the kids. Add on to that the amazing facilities - the water park was a huge hit, and although we never put the kids in the kids club, the open hours where you could go in there and play with them was great. I have never seen such great play areas even in some play gyms! We had a junior bunkhouse which has a fridge, toaster and microwave so that was great for breakfasts and the BBQs near the park area are a good alternative to eating at the restaurant every night. The restaurant, although pricy if you decide to eat there every meal, was great - amazing steak. All 3 rooms were clean and tidy - but you are never in them anyway with all the available activities. We have a baby who naps during the day so had a "Do not disturb" sign up - they left us a note under the door saying they could come back after 3pm to service the room if that suits us better. How can you complain about that?! They think of everything to suit parents with kids. We will definitely be back! My kids did not want to leave, and neither did we. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear RJMcGray

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback of your recent stay. It seems we like we were able to provide you with a great family experience. The Bunkhouse rooms are certainly popular and hopefully next time the kids will try out kids club.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    340
    131
    68
    85
See reviews for
661
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place is heaven for kids - really really loud for Parents but that's just too bad because the kids will have a ball, they will be worn out and sleep like Angles every night.
The pools are great and i had a ball with my son on the waterslides - he wore me out!
Our room was on level one overlooking the pool but the glass was thick enough that you didn't hear all the constant squeeling of delight from the pools/slides downstairs and it was nice to sit out on the balcony to watch them. The room was clean only disadvantage is that it's hotel style so there's not cooking facilities which makes it a bit expensive to purchase all meals out. There wasn't even a toaster or any crokery for cereal.
There was plenty of entertainment for the kids every night so no need to go too far, but also not too far away from the beach and restaurants etc.
Overall a great fun resort for families with younger kids.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on ground or level one are quite handy as you don't have to walk too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear happytraveller1222

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We certainly put a lot of effort into the overall experience and lasting family memories.

As you stated, all our rooms are hotel style, however we do offer a variety of room types with some of our larger rooms offering a microwave, toaster, crockery, cutlery, sink and Xbox360 to assist with larger families. Unfortunately many of our rooms are incompatible for these additions.

Hopefully we'll see you return soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Says it all really... Our young fella always looks forward to Paradise Resort and its facilities. Kids club is still great, water park is top-drawer, restaurant and cafe are fine. We didn't get a great room this time; 1st floor, far flung and next to the street. Had better stays, will no doubt be back at some stage. Nice and central in Surfers Paradise.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jon P.

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve and as such are currently completing a refurbishment of Cleos' wing. This will ensure that we continue to improve our facilities for great guest experiences. Next time when booking, please advise reservations of your preferences as we will always attempt to accommodate these where possible.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is great. I loved it hubby loved it and most of all the kids loved it. Staff are so friendly and they have a kids club that look after your kids. One free kids session a day with the price of the room. We were in one of the older rooms which we loved. One bed on each side of the master. This helped my kids go to sleep faster, if we had the bunks they would talked all night. The shop was great to making books for things and had a great deal of knowledge about buses and shuttle which was very helpful. Thanks Paradise Resort for helping make wonderful family memories that we will cherish for many years.

Room Tip: Older rooms just as nice, clean and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jossy73

Here at Paradise Resort we pride ourselves on a great family experience filled with ever lasting memories and the staff certainly love what they do. Thank you for not only taking the time to tell us about your experience, but to remind us that we are on the right path.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Arrive late at night but with welcome service room ready just the walk was far to the captain quarters. This is the new renovated side with pool view, top floor.
Small but practical room with microwave and fridge. We got some supplies from the woollies down the road the first day so had some snacks and drinks.
Pools were beautiful but bucket park was a but too cold for my little ones under 5. Heated spa was the best.
Lots of actives all day for the children , got to meet and dance with all the characters. Movie night by the pool. Had kids club couple of time complimentary so us adults got to go and gave dinner and drinks without them around! Bliss!
Didn't go skating, cause we do that regularly. Played in the jungle gym and sand playground. Was going to do a sausage sizzle BBQ but didn't get around to it.
Had $100 credit to use in the shops restaurants very useful and vouchers for breakfast and dreamworld 3 day pass was amazing!! Thank you so much for a great week. Just a tip on our bathroom there was no fan so couldn't see in mirror! And water went everywhere when having a shower.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Ice-star79

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback. We are all about families and the experience they share together. It is fantastic we met all your expectations.

Our pool, spas and Junior Waterpark are all heated, however, the Large Waterpark just does not hold any heat during it's storage and pumping cycles. Especially in the coolers months of winter.
I have discussed the extraction vent issues with our maintenance team who are currently reviewing these in all rooms to ensure this reduces the mirrors steaming up.

Captain & Cleo can't wait to have a dance with you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Kids don't notice outdated room decor. Kids just want to have fun. Master 6 & Miss 8 loved the indoor jungle gym, daily kids activities eg. sand art, ice skating, the movie "Frozen" one night & Wii games on a huge screen the next, warm spa & outdoor water slides. With our 5 night deal we had 3 day passes to Dreamworld & White Water World included.
Great value if you buy for $80 the coupon book of resort cash vouchers worth $100. You can use the vouchers at the restaurant, bar, shops etc.
Also, take my advice & AVOID the lunch queues at Dreamworld & take the ready made insulated lunch boxes for $14 with refills for $8. We waited 45 mins for expensive, crappy food at Dreamworld & there was no gluten free food. There were lots of gluten free options at the resort. The staff are really friendly & are always smiling, despite their long shifts.
I'd recommend this place if you've got active kids under 12, you're on a budget, don't mind 3 star decor or kid friendly food like pizza, pasta etc. The kids will have fun. I guarantee it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Katrina o

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your stay. It certainly appears you were able to really enjoy what the offers and have some great experiences with the family. When planning to return to the Gold Coast, please keep in mind that we offer a variety of rooms types and styles, of which many have been completely renovated. These are available to view via our website and may be more in line with your preferences when looking for accommodation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room was booked from the owner..no service with very bad maintenance of the apartment. Wanted to add extra bed but couldn't contact the owner. sofa bed was not in good condition…overall experience was really bad..if you plan to stay in this property make sure you book thru the resort itself and not the owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear adrianho12

We appreciate all feedback, however i am a little confused by your comments. I am wondering if you have mistaken us with another property.

All bookings for this property would in normal circumstances be arranged directly through the hotel or via a booking agent. Additionally, we have 24 hours reception which would supply additional bedding upon request if the room was suitable, this would not normally be arranged through an owner (We are owned in a 50/50 partnership of companies). Furthermore we do not offer apartment style room of which none have a sofa bed within the configurations.

As your stay was over a year ago, it is difficult to find any information to confirm your comments. We hope next time you visit the Gold Coast you are able to find suitable accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as a Heaven for Kids and Paradise for Parents. The only resort that truly caters for all children from babies and toddlers right through to 12 year olds, you can relax knowing the kids are having a ball in our Zone 4 Kids club with its magical themed play spaces and fully supervised sessions daily. With the giant Zone 4 Kids Water Park, lagoon pool, spa, permanent Ice-rink, adventure playground, cafe and Bistro, bar and a host of free daily activities, Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday.If you are seeking a resort that will keep your children entertained from sun up to sundown this is the resort for you. There is a choice of a la carte dining, mini-mart and take away outlets. The resort is located within 200 metres of the beach and within easy walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise without having the stress of being in the hub. Paradise Resort takes all the stress out of a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.