We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly with all the kitchenware” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Legends Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Legends Hotel to your Saves list
Mantra Legends Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Save
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Friendly with all the kitchenware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We been staying for 4nights in room 0406 check-in 9-July check-out 13-July 2014, everything goes well the 1st 3 night but the last night the room beside us were making so so so many noises, laugh super loud and even smoking. We was arranged to a link-room type of unit (there's an access door in the middle of our unit) so we can totally smell the smokes, we are force to open the balcony door to let the smelly air out so my 2yo gal didn't wake up of cough from sleep due to the bad air circulation.

I am not sure about does our unit is located in smoking allowed area or what, as this room was booked by hubby's company agent so i am not making any remarks to choose a non-smoking room which is least trigger allergy to my 2yo.

Anyway we do enjoy our stays overall, the buffet breakfast are great~ coffee are good, yogurts that my gal loves so much!

Thanks for the hospitality and helps to post out our postcard and we still looking forward the arrival ^^ Keep it up the good job guys. All the best~!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VerniceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear “veorence”

Thanks for taking the time to review Mantra Legends Hotel.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that all our rooms and internal areas are non-smoking and in the future if you ever experience a guest not adhering to this, feel free to bring it to our attention and our team will address the matter immediately.

Thanks & warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hi we stayed her for 5 days. Rooms, service were really good. Will definitely
recommend to other people. Location was prefect near beach and city center.Affordable breakfast package would have a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee23p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear “Dee23p”

Thanks for taking the time to review Mantra Legends Hotel.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was pleasing to see you particularly appreciated the service provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was on a business visit, staying a night and two days at the Mantra Legends Gold Coast. The hotel is located in a prime spot, metres to the Surfer's Paradise beach and nightlife. Public transport access is excellent, with the new (to be commissioned) light rail running next to the hotel. Parking for guests is limited for a hotel of its size.

I stayed on the 18th floor in a studio, with a king bed. The hotel is undoubtedly a bit dated. However, the studio was spacious, clean and comfortable. It included a bedroom area, balcony, kitchenette and bath, on the smaller side. The bed was comfortable enough. The lighting in the room was not the best and it would have been nice to have plug sockets next to the bed for charging mobile devices. There are some which power the lamps and clock, but it requires some manoeuvring to get access to them. The room had a small flat screen TV with clear reception and wide range of choices in channels. The kitchenette, complete with stovetop, microwave and dishwasher, although having little use for my needs on this occasion, is a most useful addition for those on holiday. The bathroom, though small, included a bath tub, was clean and adequate. The room service menu appeared to be offering a variety of choices and appeared reasonably priced for comparable hotels.

I was not happy at all with the room air-conditioning. Admittedly, I have little tolerance for the cold and like to have the room as warm as possible, especially at nights when the outside temperature is in single digits. Not to mention waking up to a cold room. There was a thermostat in the room but clearly it was either not working or there must have been a central override. I did call up housekeeping and they were very obliging, but not of much help in resolving the issue. This was a significant inconvenience because I had to work late.

The food, provided at my meetings was well catered, and I must admit that being the only vegetarian in my group, I was looked after well (this likely bodes well for dining enthusiasts who may want to condider the Mantra's Fables restaurant). Then again, perhaps the most positive experience of my stay was the efficient, friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Collectively, the best bunch I have encountered in quite a while. Check in and check out were reasonably quick. A gentleman from the reception even came down to the basement car park to find a spot for my car when I returned back after running an errand that night and found the car park full!

I would consider another stay at the Mantra Legends. In summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotelanatomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear ‘Hotelanatomist’

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We appreciate your detailed feedback and positive comment regarding the hotel and the service offered by the team. I do note your comments regarding the room heating and please be assured we are attending to that as a matter of course due to the slightly cool weather the Gold Coast has been recently experiencing.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights last week. Located in a very good location, close to the beach, shops and the restaurants..The staff were very friendly and could accommodate any reasonable requests.Service was nice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear “Anish K”

Thanks for taking the time to review Mantra Legends Hotel.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was pleasing to see you particularly appreciated the service provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a weekend as I was able to get good travel agent rates. The Standard room was a bit dated, the beds felt a bit springy, it was nothing special. I did like the small balcony which we could see the ocean from if we sat out there. Only just enough room for two people though. We also received a bottle of wine on arrival however the bottle opener was so blunt we had to take it down to the bar which was a tad embarrassing.

The hotel was in a good location, however a LOT of construction going on (as there always is in Surfers) made it difficult to walk around sometimes. Only a short walk to the beach, Caville Ave, restaurants and shops.

The hotel itself was fine enough, clean and the pool was great. I probably wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear ‘jessmaggie’

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

Your constructive feedback is most welcome and we do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June with my wife. The hotel is in a great location close to everything Surfers has to offer. The staff were very efficient and helpfull with any request we had. My wife found the bed hard so a pillow top was added. The Studio rooms are compact, more like a hotel room with a small kitchen added, but good enough for a small stay. Any longer and I would look for a 1 bedroom apartment. The only negative we have is the balconies are very small. We like to sit outside and admire the great views, soak up the atmosphere and share a wine. The baconies are so small (1m x 2m max) you can only fit 2 plastic chairs and a small low table. It was way too small and felt claustrophobic, which is hard for a balcony !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear ‘pparko’

We appreciate you giving feedback on your stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.

It is great that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service offered by the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Started off in a standard room. The room was incredibly dated and had a slight odor. Beds were also old.

Then was kindly upgraded to a 'deluxe room' that was slightly better. Bathroom still dated with old furniture. Beds and bed head slightly better.

Service was nice, the premises just need a major update.

Good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear “bjspa”

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent experiences.

I am pleased to advise that we are currently planning the next stage of refurbishment at Mantra Legends Hotel. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to experience the improvements we are undertaking.

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing