We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Legends Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Legends Hotel to your Saves list
Mantra Legends Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Bologna, Italia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

lovely hotel in a good position, room waterfront have very good view; close to the beach and to the promenade, swimming pool is small but lovely (when there are not the noisy students playing with the ball). if you are in hurry in the morning just be careful having breakfast due the queue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi DavideMelini

I appreciate your feedback and thanks for posting this via Trip Advisor. I am pleased the location and facilities proved convenient, particularly as you were travelling on business.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    315
    176
    71
    68
See reviews for
156
318
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just got back from a family trip to New Zealand and Australia. Even though all the hotels that we stayed in were very good and comfortable, we thought Mantra Legends was the best!

We got rooms on the 13th floor, the view of the city and the beach from our balcony was surreal! We had booked 3 rooms - a twin room and an individual room with an attached kitchen and other essential facilities. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff very courteous. A special mention of the South East Asian man who takes care of the free tour bookings next to the reception! We had booked a Limo through him, and thought he was a wonderful person - very warm and cordial!

The hotel's prime location was only icing on the cake - a stones throw away from the beach and in the middle of the most happening street; we couldn't have asked for more!

Don't think we'd ever be visiting Australia again, but for anyone who plans to, Mantra is fab!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Malavika86

Please accept my appreciation for the great feedback you have posted via Trip Advisor.

Having travelled throughout Australia and New Zealand I am naturally thrilled that you rated Mantra Legends Hotel as the best property you stayed at. We do enjoy a great location and many of our rooms have excellent views so I am happy that you were able to experience this.

I will pass your thanks and sentiments onto the gentlemen that works at Concierge who I know is a fine ambassador for the Hotel.

Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in room 1519 for a long weekend which coincided with the start of schoolies and was a bit anxious about it all - but it was a great weekend. Its a minute walk from the beach and 2 minutes from the centre of surfers.

We've not stayed in a Gold Coast mantra before, always considering them too expensive comparatively to the plethora of other options. But we picked up a bargain from wotif which included the breakfast - the price was certainly very competitive with anything else in surfers or broadbeach, even with the $17 per day car parking added. Car parking was a breeze - plenty of room and a well designed car park.

Check in was a breeze, although we did notice a few schoolies were actually staying in the property (either their parents owned a unit, or had booked it on-line for them). The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There were quite a few parties throughout the resport, but they were all good natured, and being a corner unit, the nosie did not afftect us at all.

The room itself was well designed, very clean, with new furniture and appliances, a comfortable king bed and clearly recently renovated. The bench-top stove, microwave and dishwasher ensured it was more than adequate to meet our needs for the couple of days. The IGA and seven eleven within 50 metres walk made it all very convenient.

Breakfast buffet provided plenty of options and the restaurant itself had a very plesant outlook over the pool and fresh decor.

Well done Mantra - keep the prices competitive and we'll be back regularly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi BrisVegasFamily

I really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on-line via Trip Advisor and thrilled that you enjoyed your time whilst staying at the Hotel.

Our refurbished rooms are designated as "Deluxe" and are well worth paying the relatively small incremental charge for and I am happy that you found the room and breakfast to be of a high standard and that the service from the team was friendly and helpful.

I hope to see you back at the Hotel when you next visit the Gold Coast from BrisVegas.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we couldn't get into our hotel of choice. We picked up the room for a pretty good rate. When you walk into the lobby, it's very nice and quite modern looking. We checked in and the staff were fantastic. I asked about adding the buffet breakfast to our room which wasn't a problem at all.

The room was great! The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and tidy. The best thing is the aircon... We could set it to what felt like fridge temperatures! The ony complaint about the room was on the private balcony there was only one chair and it was fairly rusted. Other than that the room was great!

The buffet breakfast was also pretty good. There was a great selection and it was turning over fairly quickly. The only complaint about the buffet breakfast is they need to ensure they clean the plates better. We had to go through about 7 to find two clean ones.

Overall a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi collins1987

I appreciate your feedback and thanks for posting this on-line with Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that so many aspects of your stay were to your liking and you felt your overall experience at the Hotel was pretty good.

Hopefully we will see you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacehaven
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Absolutely Lovely swimming pool. Nice & very helpful staff able to sort out trips/buses/maps etc. Good food on room service. Kitchenette in room serviceable. Great view from balcony. But Wifi connection poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi sarahmannPeace

Thanks for your post and I am thrilled that so many aspects of your stay were to your liking.

I am pleased to inform that we have recently completed a full recabling and equipment upgrade of the Hotel's wifi system which has seen significant improvement in our wifi service - my apologies that this was an issue during your time with us.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and I look forward to seeing you back at the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We got one of those cheap deals with breakfast thrown in. We got a standard, unrefurbished room, which is fine as that's all we'd paid for. I found the room quite comfortable, especially for the price. The only real complaint was the small, old box TV with no digital channels. Can't be too many hotels left that haven't upgraded to flat panels. The big let down at this hotel is Legends Restaurant. Beautiful decor, lovely blue padded chairs, nice location. However, the quality of the food and service generally was quite poor. I'd have hated to have been paying full price for the buffet breakfast. Most things were not real hot, and very limited choices. Scrambled eggs looked and tasted 'strange' - sloppy as though too much milk, hardly any butter. Poached eggs all thrown into a big deep pot of hot water and you helped yourself - very unattractive. A lot had the yolks broken (same for fried eggs). Some of the breakfast standards were missing, such as tomatoes and mushrooms. Pastries were pretty sad looking - I didn't bother. Almost impossible to get clean cutlery for toast etc. We splurged and went to seafood dinner buffet. Very disappointed as very limited choices in hot foods and desserts, and the quality of food was poor in general. Fine if you just wanted to fill up on prawns and crab I suppose. I went away and still felt a bit hungry. Have been to other buffets on the Gold Coast for same price, and got much better value, quality and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi beachholidayer_12

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent time with us and for posting these on-line.

Whilst I am glad that our location proved convenient, please accept my apologies that your meals in the restaurant fell short of an acceptable standard. I have followed through with my Restaurant Manager regarding servie and had my Exececutive Chef review the breakfast buffet more regularly to ensure higher standards are achieved.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email on vince.king@mantra.com.au should you choose to afford us another opportunity to accomodate you - I would be delighted to give your booking my personal attention.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In Queensland Mantra Legends was a center for everything for our conference sightseeing places and shopping. I had a room with all the facilities including cooking.The magnetic card keys were a big failure. Most of the people couldn't open the door that too after a long travel.Breakfast was quite elaborate. Just across was an Indian restaurant with wonderful food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi drdilipdshah

I greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share this on-line.

I am pleased our location proved so convenient, particularly given you were travelling from India on business. Sorry though for the issue of your door entry key card losing it's coding during your stay.

I hope you again choose to stay at Mantra Legends Hotel should you be travelling to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Maintenance Notice: From 19th- 25th April, minor upgrade works will take place at the reception desk at Mantra Legends Hotel. There minimal impact upon check-in and check-out and a temporary reception desk will be in place during this time. From 26th April - 2nd May, minor upgrade works will take place to the Lobby Bar 'Tales'. During this time, a temporary bar will be in operation and little disruption to normal operation is foreseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Legends Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.