We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Hotel to enjoy without the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added QT Gold Coast to your Saves list
QT Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Trendy Hotel to enjoy without the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the QT hotel for a week, I have stayed here in the past but never reviewed it on trip advisor.
It’s a very funky/trendy sort of place and very popular but not really geared towards families. The hotel had an upgrade about 5 years ago so the rooms are reasonably clean and tidy. The bathrooms aren’t big and there is no bench space by the sink which is a pain but this is the only annoyance.
The breakfast restaurant is very popular and the buffet choices are never ending.
There is a bar that turns into a night club in the foyer which is nice for a drink but it does get very busy from people not staying in the hotel and on our last night when returning from a meal out, there were police all over the foyer as there had been fitting in the busy club. It reminds me of a Vegas set up really.
Overall a trendy place to enjoy without any kids and have fun time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear gorgeous QT guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    531
    170
    56
    34
See reviews for
228
721
57
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Certainly the way to re-invigorate an older hotel. This place sets a new level of cool for the coast.

As soon as you drive in the front entrance and see the old car with mounted surfboard - and the concierge and receptionist decked out in pseudo-60's hostess outfits - you know you've come to somewhere different.

The rooms are great - large and bright. Even the hallways have funky touches on each floor with funky couches and carpets.

If you can - make sure you visit the ground floor bar - it does get crowded at times. another must is the buffet in the restaurant - it has a lot of the usual fare - but then a lot of "wow" items not usually found at the usual SEQ all-in affairs.

Only a couple of streets back from the beach - and with the new tram now in place the transport situation for the car-less interstate visitors is much improved.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here recently for two nights. The rooms were nice and funky with a real beach vibe. Decor was different but nice and the overall feel was upbeat and fun. Overall I found it nice and it had free WiFI.

The restaurant is good and has a great buffet breakfast although it's not cheap.

Coffee was ok.

Stylish and chic. Not your average hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would like to thanks personnel at QT Goals Coast . we always had a special stay.
The quality of rooms is great , clean , large with beautiful view, everyone friendly at reception . after the renovation this hotel looks even better with modern design .

Thank you for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Beautiful room with view to die for. Friendly and helpful staff. Really interesting hotel restaurant and bar. Unfortunately we only had one night on the Gold Coast, would love to have been able to truly chill out in the room for longer. All good!

Room Tip: a sea view is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear gorgeous QT guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was expecting the average old hotel , well I soon changed that way of thinking. A staff member full of energy and dressed to match , welcomed us thus the door . Just offered to take our bags , but I was wowed . The theme of the hotel is bright and fun feeling . Check in was fast and also full of energy . Off to our room we went and enjoyed the decor along the way . I felt like I really was staying the beach with a sixties modern feel .
We had a standard room , and it was perfect . Clean , modern had very thing you need for a stay .
I normally avoid the Gold Coast for a stay away .changed my way of thinking now .all of the staff we came in contact with did 10 out 10 job . Please times my review by 8 , as this is how many rooms we had amongst our group. Room service spot on , thanks to the valet . I will be Also writing a review of bazaar restaurant . Stingray bar , before dinner drinks and after dinner drinks perfect service , heaps of staff on hand . Very Polite security staff advised us they were closing. Well priced . Management please thank your staff and keep up,the good work .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Pro's:
Clean and modern rooms
Adjustable air conditioning
Attentive staff
Very quirky!
Coffee machine
Great location - close to beach and shops

Con's:
Bed was very uncomfortable! Mattress far too soft
Noisy lifts - quite disconcerting
Shampoo and conditioner smells horrible!
No cutlery provided

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear gorgeous QT guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,006 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QT Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.