We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibe Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vibe Hotel Gold Coast to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Glenview
1 review
“Vibe Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our fourth stay at this Hotel, location is great, rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and efficient with checking in and out. Would highly recommend The Vibe for a stay in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mary T,

Thank you for a fantastic review and for staying with us again.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room cleanliness and will be highly recommending our hotel.

It is also great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and they were efficient with checking in and out. I will be sure to pass on your praises on to them and I am sure it will mean a lot to them to hear their efforts are appreciated.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    508
    214
    65
    50
See reviews for
194
478
85
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

the hotel was within short walking distance to the surfer's paradise. Value priced, and rooms, beds were all very comfortable for the 3 of us. Balcony faces a good view to the housing estate and sunset.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Kating H,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are thrilled ot hear that you enjoyed the location, hotel rooms, comfortable beds and views from the balcony.

We look forward to your return and please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely, bright hotel with friendly staff. The pool dining area was inviting and having happy hour was also a bonus. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Great location, close too shops and clubs and a nice walk to the beach and Cavill Avenue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Lisa F,

Thank you for the positive review.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our lovely bright hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff.

I agree we are in a special location close to everything and our pool bar dining area and happy hour is fantastic.

We look forward to your return and please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

smiley receptionist; spacious room; convenient location; reasonable price; nice room view. Absolutely worth the money i paid.
The only complaint there is one of the two elevators go directly to the car park place. So guests need to change elevator in the ground level. It can be long-waited and jammed given lots of group tourists choose this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the spacious room, convenient location, great views and also found our hotel great value for money.

I apologise regarding our lifts to the car park but as you can appreciate this was a structural design issue when the Hotel was built.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I went on this holiday with high expectations of the hotel and I was a little let down when I seen that it did not look as nice as the pictures on the website.
We requested a room on a high floor and was put on the 7th. The "king size" bed was two singles put together and was extremely uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The quality of the TV was poor and one of our towels had a suspicious brown stain. Even one of our shower handles came off.
The spa and pool did look wonderful but I didn't get a chance to go in. The staff were very friendly and helpful but overall the price of the rooms are too expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear An0nym0us77,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff very friendly.

However, it was disappointing to hear regarding the other issues you had during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay with us.

We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A great place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Excellent views given it's not 'on the beach'. Breakfast was really good overlooking the Nerang River. TV needed a couple more channels (couldn't get 7Mate to watch the AFL on Friday night!) Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed the hotel location, our buffet breakfast and the river views.

I have also passed your feedback regarding the TV Channels to our maintenance department to follow up.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Easy going and nice hotel staff good check in and out fast and efficient. Good central location. Easy access to everything nothing poor staff in rooms a bit slow but overall recommended for an east no stress stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Andelko J,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the hotel location.

Our staff are also happy to read that you found them helpful and friendly as they constantly strive to provide a wonderful guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.