We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, staff and facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Hotel Gold Coast to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, staff and facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

we recently stayed at vibe for 4 ngiihts. arriving very early on the friday morning 7.30am! the hotel staff where straight away so very friendly and helpfull. allowing us full access to the hotel and stored our bag as well as offering access as we needed. we ordered lovely room serivce on the first day which staff delivered pool side to us whilst we where waitign for our room. they also have a handy 14 hr menu. large clean rooms excellent balconies which where really relaxing. they where very helpfull in recomending resturnants for our stay and if a taxi was called it woudl be their in 2 mins. the hotel is right near the main bus stops - no noise problems but super handy - movie world is only a $14 round trip that took about 30 mins. and then you can walk everywhere else. cafes, supermarkets, bottle shops, bars and clubs all withing 2-10 misn walk. we didnt have breakfast as it was lvoely to walkdown to the beach side cafes (beach cafe was the best!) but seems quote reasonable $15 pp - some of the dodgeyer cafes along the beach where charing $10 for soem average buffets and less then appealing interiers.

overall must check this out!!

Room Tip: we stayed in 1504 - it had a balcony view of the city, river and with the right tide you could spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear S1313

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read that the reception team made you feel relaxed during your early arrival and also that you enjoyed the view from your room.

we look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

There are not many full service hotels on the Gold Coast - most places are holiday apartments.

But the "Vibe Hotel" meets every need - it has a gret location, full room service, pool, health room and excellent staff.

The breakfast has to be the best value meal on the Gold Coast.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The canal view rooms have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Arthur058

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful that you took the time to review us. We at Toga Hospitality always welcome feedback from our clients. Without feedback, you do not know the true guest experience had whilst staying at the Hotel.

We can see from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience.
We know when one travels to Gold Coast that you have a great number of Hotels to choose from, so thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and staying with us a “hotel with personality”.

Once again, thank you for your patronage at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Surfers Paradise.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance in making your forward reservation on 07 5539 0444 or our website for specials

Kind regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

From checking in to checking out was an effort. Had to wait in line for some 25 minutes, the Queen room was tiny when we finally made it. Really a 3 star stay. Not very good value for money. In room items very basic and the room was smelly. We always ask for non smoking but it seems somebody had been. Very pokey room. Would never stay there again given the choices of accomodation in the area.

Room Tip: Don't let the cheap price suck you in. As the saying goes you get what you pay for. Give it a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Etonbeach

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Housekeeping department & Front Office team to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel 07 5539 0444.


Kind regards,
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great value for money. The room we had was attractive and clean, we had a view of the river from the balcony.
The shower pressure was good and the bed comfortable.
The parking $8.00 a night was good although getting in to the car park itself was a bit hair raising. Luckily because of the great location you can walk to the main restaurant/shopping area.
We found the staff friendly and efficient.
The only downside was the noise from the road works that was on the corner of the street.
My husband rang reception a little after mid-night because the noise was so bad and was told the road workers would knock off at 3am!! Fortunately the noise ceased before then and we then slept comfortably for the remainder of the night.
The Breakfast buffet was one of the best we had on our trip, it had a good selection a nice view and a good atmosphere.
We would definitely stay here again if the road works was completed.

Room Tip: Check that the road works have been finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear ThomKatz

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the view and the bed at the hotel and yes it was a bit unfortunate timing with the council works outside which hadn't been informed to us prior to their commencement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diano Marina, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

One pf the best locations in Surfers Paradise, just a few minutes walk from all main things and from the beach.
Staff is friendly and helpful and services are ok, with a little gym by the pool and a underground parking that costs 8$ per day.
The room we were given was large enough and with a nice balcony.
Room cleaning isn't the best at all and one day we didn't have our room done even if we were out for most of the day.

Laundry machines are available for use in the basement area.

Internet charges are crazy in 2012.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Okiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Okiya

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities & the room was an adequate size for your stay.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ideal location & walking distance to Cavil Ave, bus stop outside hotel for easy access to public transport.
Rooms were clean with nice comfortable decor, just don't look over the balcony or you'll see the entrance roof covered in cigarette buts! A real downer when the balcony has a sea view.
Mattress was very firm if you like hard beds.
Breakfast is average for the price, can get better elsewhere within a couple of minutes walking distance.
Make sure you check the bar stock & report any discrepancies, we had a lemonade bottle that was very obvious to see it had been opened then filled with water, when we called reception they said they would have this fixed, we left the bottle on the bench with a note for whomever was to come & fix this however 7 days later at checkout we had been charged for 1 bottle of lemonade. The bottle of "water" was still where we left it without being replaced & reported daily to reception!
Overall not sure we would return especially with a lot of other hotel choices around for the same price.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view of the Gold Coast, just don't look down you'll see the larges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1986couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear 1986couple

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Mini bar department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel 07 5539 0444.


Kind regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The Vibe at Surfers occupies an old building that even a very good renovation job doesn't quite redeem. The building is about as ugly as they get and the public spaces show their age.
The room I had, however, didn't have this feeling of someone trying to turn a sow's ear into a silk purse. The renovation job has been well carried out, and the views on the river side are very nice.
The hotel is just beyond the worst of Surfer's Paradise's excesses, so it's reasonably quiet while still being close enough to restaurants, shopping and the beach. Both halves of the supermarket duopoly are within five minutes walk.
The bed I had was quite comfortable but it was one of those king sized ones made up of two singles, so it had a lump in the middle. The pillows were incredibly thin, but there were a pair of cushions with a bit of lift to them.
The shower was something of a squish. My hair brushed the ceiling before I even got near the rose, and I had to kneel in order to get my hair wet. This was a bit of a reminder that the building dates from a less pragmatic era.
The hotel claims to follow an environmental policy of not replacing towels that are hung rather than scrunched, but I found my hung towel replaced each day anyway, so there's not much in the claim. Seems to me a hotel with a genuine concern about the environment would have recycling bins in the rooms.
Parking is available, but for the next year or two, it would be wise to allow extra time as the construction of a light rail line is making Surfers always atrocious traffic even worse than normal.
Overall, a fine hotel with generally great staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear trevar

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I am very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again on your next visit, please feel free to book with us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#15 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing