We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for conferences & workshops.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Palm Beach
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place for conferences & workshops.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I came to the Marriott to attend a workshop in one of the conference rooms. There was a lovely staff member there sorting out the audio/sound for the day. She was very skilled, thorough, & helpful to the workshop speaker.
Morning & afternoon tea was provided by the Marriott. It was lovely. Tea & coffee, plus lovely pastries, muffins & gluten free options.
Definitely a great venue.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    266
    90
    27
    26
See reviews for
339
273
28
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights whilst on holidays. We were excited when we booked just looking at the photos and reviews, and my god, we were not let down. What an absolutely beautiful hotel. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles and friendly hellos, then served by the lovely Louise on reception who even called a local bar for us to see if they were screening the AFL NAB Cup (we're big Adelaide Crows fans). We stayed in a Hinterland view Guest Room and were lucky to get one on the 23rd floor so had views of the beach and river on either side. We booked a room package for our first night which included the Seafood Buffet and Breakfast Buffet at Citrique which was absolutely incredible. We were spoilt for choice both meals and even cancelled a dinner reservation at another restaurant so we could return for the seafood buffet. The hotel is absolutely immaculate, clean and the staff are so friendly everywhere. The lagoon and pools are breathtaking and we were extremely disappointed we couldn't spend more time down there due to the weather. Absolutely cannot fault this place, we didn't want to go home and we will definitely return!! 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was stunning !!!! Rooms were so well done up extremely clean everything was extreme high quality , bed and pillows was like a cloud . Had breakfast in bed was there exactly when they said they would. Super service always friendly n smiling . Had amazing massage ! Lagoon was to die for fish, water slide , cave spa omg heaven . 5 star and I would go back in a heart beat !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed there for just 2 nights for our wedding anniversary, with our kids!!! I know not a good look but we have very busy Grandparents ( or so they say). The buffet dinner was great as well as the breakfast so much food! and all very nice as buffets go. The facilities are fabulous and the kids love the pools and slide. Only thing the rooms are way too small for a family, they offered and upgrade but for just one night it was an extra $200 so not worth it. Definatley great for couples as the bars and coffee shop are nice to just sit and relax

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the better hotels in Surfers Paradise. Pretty expensive for what it is, and in off season be prepared for lots of parts of the hotel to be 'closed' down.

Swimming pool and lagoon is brilliant fun too :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I took my wonderful wife away for a weekend down the coast. Last time we stayed at the Marriott, everything was a nightmare apart from the pool. This time, everything was great, apart from the price of food at the resort. I mean, $36 a head for a buffet breakfast, come on guys, thats over the top. Dinner, forget it!... $72 a head, not this little black duck... The pool was also a bit on the downside this time, not very many fish to swim with :(
Would I come back, for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here for a conference recently and therefore had a pretty good per night rate. $228 including breakfast. The fact that I was given an upgrade to a spa room on the 25th floor and this was a bonus. I dont know the normal rate for this room but it was absolutely amazing. The bed was so comforable and the doona featherlike and pillows the best I have tried. The room had a balcony where I could sit outside, yes on the 25th floor, amazing and although it was narrow there was a small table and two chairs. The window/balcony doors were wide and the view to the north of the houses and ocean fantastic. The bathroom on the other side had a fabulous spa bath with floor to ceiling windows and it felt like the spa was suspended on the side of the buidling.The view of Surfers Paradise was fabulous but not for the faint hearted. If you want to splurge and like your spa and views this is the room for you. I was in 2513.
Service at front desk and in restaurant was second to none, with friendly helpful staff that couldnt be faulted. However despite being very helpful they forgot to book my taxi, but luckily one was nearby so I didn't miss my flight.

Room Tip: Level 25 seems to be the level with spa baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa located on the Gold Coast in Queensland, offers luxurious accommodation complemented by five star service. The resort has recently completed a $20 million makeover which has seen an upgrade to all guest rooms including the opulent Presidential Suite, lobby area, landscaping, front entry, dedicated events floor and a new all-day dining restaurant, Citrique - firmly positioning the resort as one of Queensland's most luxurious holiday and business destinations. The Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa welcomes you to experience a new paradise...within a paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.