We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Perfect hotel to not leave for a weekend. Our kids lived it too. So much for them to do if the weather is fine, they have loads of sun chairs for you to relax on whilst the kids enjoy swimming with the fish! and the water slide. We played tennis as a family on the roof top and took the kids for their first Japanese dinner. Great hotel for couples or a family treat (it was a bit to expensive for us to eat three meals a day in the hotel)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    354
    117
    35
    30
See reviews for
474
373
35
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are at the Marriott at the moment and loving every minute! The hotel and pool area are amazing, way nicer than it looks in the photos. The hotel service is second to none, all the staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. You have to try the Japanese restuarant in the hotel....so much fun and lovely food, even the kids loved it! Cant recommend highly enough, if fyou have kids of any age bring them here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

After a minor hitch with our first booking at Easter, we finally rebooked our complimentary night at the Marriott. We were offered to upgrade from a standard room to an Executive Suite for an extra charge. We decided to do the upgrade as we very rarely have weekends away. So worth it !!

The staff were amazing, the restaurant as usual was spectacular, pool bar staff were exceptional !

The room was spotlessly clean and tidy, everything worked as it should and we had a huge spa overlooking the Hinterland.

Would recommend this Hotel to anyone and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We didn't have a booking and pulled up in the hope of a good rate for a couple of nights early Oct 2012. For a lovely standard room for 2 adults and one 7 year old it was a very affordable $175 per night, so we booked 2! There was no charge for parking (some other hotels/resorts charge for this which is a complete turn off), no charge for a comfy roll away bed for our daughter, or for the amazing kids activities they put on over the recent Sept/Oct school holidays, like cookie making, pool games, fish feeding and afternoon movies. The staff were incredibly welcoming and seemed geniunely pleased to see stop and chat. The resort should be congratulated on an incredibly beautiful recent renovation. The interior design is gorgeous and upon arriving, gives a real sense of occassion. Top marks Marriot. We've joined your membership club due to our last minute drop in experience and feel excited to invest in such a great, family friendly, high end resort facility. I'm sure word will get around (if I can help it!) and you'll have lots of other people joining also. One tip, can you provide comprehensive information on your membership club etc on your website? It's hard to find and doesn't seem to list inclusions that we read in a brochure at the resort.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it, especially when the whales are migrating around July - Octish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just got back after a weekend at The Marriott. All I can say is 'Wow'. Everything about your establishment was amazing. From the moment we drove up to the helpful valets, to the friendly reception staff and the jaw dropping lobby, we knew we had made the right choice. We had decided to splurge a little and stay in an Elandra Club Room and it was definitely worth every penny. The Club Retreat was amazing and we ate, drank and relaxed like kings. Can't wait for our next stay and will bring the kids this time so they too can enjoy everything there is to offer.

Cheers
Amanda & Rob

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel about midnight. Surprisingly, no one to greet us at the door. So I had to make my way to the reception desk and get help with the luggages. Check in process was very smooth, and before I made my way to the room, I learnt that my luggages have been sent to the room which was very nice. View from the room (ocean view room) was very beautiful, you get to see the river, beach, and bridge. It is a bit hard to describe, bottom line is the view was one of the best I've ever stayed in a hotel. Downside of the room is I thought the room interior is a bit old and small, roomwise it felt like it's a 4 star hotel. Staff was very helpful, I asked where I could see a doctor and she made the appointment for me, which I thought exceeded my expectation. Lobby was ok, and pool is definitely above average. Breakfast IMO wasn't excellent, but it wasn't bad either, it was just ok for me. Had the room been better, I would have given full rating.

Room Tip: Pick ocean view room for exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our resort.

It really pleases us to hear that you loved the view from your room so much. All of our rooms offer breathtaking views of the Gold Coast Hinterland, Pacific Ocean or Surfers Paradise skyline.

I am disappointed to hear that upon arrival late at night you were not greeted by one of our Concierge however am glad that your luggage was promptly delivered to your room and you found all of the associates to be helpful during your stay.

The interior of our guest rooms were actually upgraded as part of the resort's recent refurbishment so it is a shame that you did not feel your room was of a 5 star level.

We hope that you and your family will choose to return to our resort again soon and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic holiday. Staff are so helpful and friendly happy people! Great pool. Beautiful rooms, seafood buffet fresh and huge variety and Japanese restaurant loads of fun. Cocktails were unbeatable! You would have to be a cranky old bugger to find a fault here. Highly recommend to families.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come play with us! Our gorgeously reimagined Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa offers the Gold Coast's ultimate beach holiday and one of the top Surfers Paradise hotels. Immaculate beaches, charming hinterland valleys, and the bustle of high-fashion boutiques greet visitors nearby. Reconnect with nature at our Gold Coast, Australia resort, where verdant tropical gardens, a stunning waterfall, and the area's only private saltwater lagoon (ideal for snorkeling with tropical fish) await. Enjoy lush amenities in elegantly appointed guest rooms, then head out for an indulgent bite of the freshest Japanese cuisine at the award-winning restaurant, Benihana. Or, see what foodies have long been raving about at our famous seafood buffet restaurant, Citrique. Other creature comforts at our hotel include the Lattouf Hair & Day Spa, with a selection of spa treatments and hair services, and also an onsite, 24-hour fitness center. Book your beach holiday today, and let the daydreaming commence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.