We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay on the Gold Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Soul Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Soul Surfers Paradise
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Stay on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent six nights at Soul in during the Easter holidays. We had a three bedroom ocean view apartment on the 34th floor. The views were spectacular, spanning 270degrees. Our kids would sit, mesmerised by the views everyday. We were using this little break as some recovery time after my husband had been ill and made the most of enjoying the beautifully equipped apartment and relaxing. The facilities are great, it is across the road from the beach and in a prime position at the end of Cavill Mall, so there is always something to do for the kids. We didn't have any issues with noise and I don't think we have slept that well in a long time. The rooms are kept beautifully clean, with daily servicing and there is free onsite parking. We will definitely come back when we next have some free time. We were heartbroken to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Jacqui P,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a relaxing stay with us recently. I hope your husband is fully recovered now.

Our location, as you mention, certainly is one of our biggest advantages. Right across from the beach with all apartments having unobstructed views, and in walking distance to just about all you could want, there is not much to like!

I do hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    72
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
208
150
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wow the view is amazing so are the suites although the 2 smaller rooms are really small and share a tiny bathroom but the living room and huge balcony and the master bedroom and bathroom is grand not cheap at around 850 a night but for 3 people is not too bad either-room service was mediocre the restaurant which they claim is out of this world food wise was also forgettable and very very expensive-they told us to book in well advance as it's very busy-well there were hardly anyone there-mall portions and pretend to be a foodie expert but it's not so that was a big disappointment
Lucky we were up on the 59-th floor as the noise is horrible from disco and venues which plays non stop crap music all weekends-it's party central so if you want a quite place this is certainly not for you-the views are out of this world both the ocean and the lagunes as you have 2 balconies so 270 degrees of viewing pleasure
What is good here is the view and some features of the rooms but that's where this end
Noisy kids are screaming around the pool and the indoor sauna and jacuzzi it's a noisy place so I wouldn't recommend this hotel who prefer peace and tranquility

Room Tip: go as high as possible and ask a corner suite so have access to both balconies and eat somewhere els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Ical8,

Thank you for your post-stay review of Soul Surfers Paradise.

We appreciate all types of feedback from our guests so we are able to focus on what areas need to be improved.

I am sorry you were not impressed with our multi-award winning restaurant Seaduction. Our Executive Chef has received many awards here at Soul and at his prior restaurant also. Receiving two chefs hats and many rave reviews, I like to think we exceed most guest's expectations. I am all too aware though that taste is very subjective and all individuals differ.

Due to our location being right on the ocean, I have found that we never really get any noise complaints from any clubs as such as they are a street behind us. The waves crashing on the beach tend to drown out any such noise, even on the lower floors.

I am glad you like the view from your apartment on the 59th floor. I think this is something that every guest can agree upon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a week at the Soul. We stayed in the 2 bedroom plunge pool apartment because I was guaranteed a lower floor (not a huge fan of heights) and the kids love a pool. First impression, amazing!!! The apartments and complete for long stays and for comfort. My girls loved all the pools and spas. Everything here evokes relaxation and luxury.
You can easily spend a week here and just enjoy the facilities at Soul. The restaurant is a definate must, it is second to non with 5 star meals and service but also cater for the young ones.
We will be back and highly recommend the Soul

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Taniamcintosh,

Thank you so much for this lovely review in relation to your recent stay with us. Our Plunge Pool Apartments are certainly beautiful with their own plunge pool, deck and outdoor BBQ. Even though they are on the fourth floor, the views are still amazing look out to Surfers Paradise Beach and the Pacific Ocean.

Thank you also for being one of our hundreds of guests that have left such amazing reviews, all of which have contributed to Soul Surfers Paradise achieving the NUMBER ONE position in Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor as of last night. We enjoy looking after all of our guests to the best of our ability, and delivering a memorable experience every time. It is rewarding for the team to be acknowledged with such positive feedback, which only encourages us to continue to strive for new levels of service.

I do hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I'm writing this review from the apartment bedroom. It,s our first night here out of 5 but i cant waut to write this review. So far its the best apartment we ve stayed in surfers. The view is amazing, i can hear waves crashing at the beach from the balcony. Service is great, they gave us complimentary bubbly for my wife's bday. Very thoughtful. They have new coffee machine installed so we can have nice espresso in the room. The unit is very clean even the balcony. It s a bit pricy but worth the extra $$. It s only 1 road to cross to go the beach. I wish i can stay at higher floor, the view would be even better. I totally recommend Soul, especially if ure travelling with kids who love playing at the beach or timezone. Very impressive stay. Wud definitely come back.

Room Tip: Higher floor to escape noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear MelbDude,

Thank you for taking the time out of your stay to write this lovely review.

I do hope the remainder of your stay is as exceptional as your first day. If there is anything at all you need please do not hesitate to let us know. The team are here 24 hours a day to help you.

Please wish your wife a Happy Birthday for me also.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

"... absolute brilliant atmosphere for those seeking unsurpassed accommodation. The ambience of the region seduces you to stay another day. Outstanding local food and wine adds to the splendour. These contemporary apartments offer the very latest in media connections and are well suited for the corporate traveller as well as those wishing to escape for a few days. The large plasma screens TV / DVD / CD and surround sound adds to the unique experience. I could not believe the full kitchen and awesome bedding in both bedrooms ... indeed a tranquil and also a vibrant place to visit. I travel extensively and would consider SOUL as the premium and newest form of accommodation on the Gold Coast. I can't wait to return to enjoy the mix of contemporary living and heritage scenery of the local area ..."

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Max P,

Thank you for this most flattering review for Soul Surfers Paradise.

Being a little biased I would also agree that we offer the most luxurious and contemporary quality accommodation on the Gold Coast, if not the whole country!

We look forward to welcoming you back on all future visits.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I had a couple of nights at Soul. WOW - what an awesome hotel and the only way to take my word for this is for YOU to experience it as well. It exceeds all expectations - Well done Soul

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ozziang,

Thank you for the lovely feedback of your recent Soul experience.

I am really happy that you felt so at home with us. It is such a satisfying feeling for myself and the team to know we are able to provide this.

Thank you also for the enthusiastic recommendation. I hope to see you again soon at Soul Surfers Paradise.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you are planning a trip to Gold Coast and want a place to stay look no further than Soul Surfers Paradise. It is quite simply the best place on Surfers Paradise. You are literally on the beach and the view from the rooms are to die for. We woke up one morning just to watch the sunrise from our 39th floor apartment. Spectacular!! The apartment itself has everything one could ever need and decorated very tastefully. The balcony however was the defining feature where they had a dining table, having breakfast with the ocean in view was mind blowing. The bathtub had a jacuzzi and the beds were comfortable. The location of Soul is also the best on surfers, its right next to all the shops and restaurants. We were there during the easter weekend and the atmosphere all around was like a carnival. The pool area was superb as well. They have a outdoor infinity pool with a spa and an indoor lap pool with a spa. The lobby decor is also done very tastefully. We loved the fact that you could swim in the sea and then return to you room within 5 mins change a then go to a restaurant to have your choice of cuisine in the surrounding areas in another 10mins!! We are definitely going to stay at Soul the next time we are in Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Get the ocean View rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Sashboy,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay at Soul Surfers Paradise. I am sure your review and accompanying photos will give fellow travellers a good idea of what to expect when they stay with us.

Easter certainly was a very busy time at the property. With stunning weather and the Surfers Paradise Festival right on our doorstep, there really wasn't much not to enjoy.

I do hope that we see you again soon on your next travels to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Soul Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soul Surfers Paradise

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Soul Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the beachfront of the newly transformed Surfers Paradise Esplanade and Foreshore precinct, Soul brings a new dimension to contemporary sophistication and luxury. This state-of-the-art building soars a magnificent 77 stories making it one of the tallest towers on the Gold Coast. Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, Blu-Ray and iPod connectivity, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. A perfect symphony, everything in place, everything in tune. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by our award-winning Executive Chef, Steve Szabo, and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room and bar that invite you to relax and enjoy the delicious flavours, outstanding decor, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. For a unique dining experience, Seaduction's Private Dining Room offers you an intimate and private setting for any special occasion. Once you've experienced the exceptional cuisine and unmatched atmosphere of Seaduction, you're sure to return. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room, all accompanied by beautiful sub-tropical landscaped garden and barbeque areas, perfect for entertaining family and friends. From the moment you arrive at our grand main entry with porte-cochere, your stay will be filled with the richest experiences and unlike any other. Maintenance Notice Due to scheduled maintenance, the indoor spa and plunge pool, steam room and sauna will be out of order from April 22nd for a period of two weeks. During this time, the indoor pool and outdoor pool and spa facilities will still be available for use. We do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Soul Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.