We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb scenery on Surfers Paradise, friendly hosts, excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluewater Cruises

Bluewater Cruises
Cavill Ave Public Wharf | River End of Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
+61 433 693 422
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: For the best value morning tea / coffee cruise, lunch cruise or stunning sunset cruise on the Gold Coast at just $20 per adult for a smooth water river cruise. Morning tea & lunch cruises include FREE bbq sausage sizzle, cake & tea/coffee,on board & sunset cruise includes complimentary cheese & crackers. Join Bluewater Cruises as we cruise the canals & the broadwater of Surfers Paradise & the Gold Coast. Past the million dollar homes & yachts, Palazzo Versace hotel, & Marina Mirage. During the lunch cruise we'll compliment the cruise with a fun facts filled commentary. In the evening just sit back relax & enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer as the sun goes down. Great for tourists & locals alike. We are now fully licenced with affordable prices.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
1 review
“Superb scenery on Surfers Paradise, friendly hosts, excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Laurie, Jodie and Chris from Bluewater cruises, thank you for your 1st Class hospitality on the Nerang River, Surfers Paradise QLD.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    44
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a pleasant surprise!.
Given the price ($20) we had no expectations............
How wrong we were.
A lovely couple of hours on the water with commentary, and a BBQ sausage sandwich.
Drinks are available for purchase and reasonably priced.
Ferry departs from Surfers Paradise and meanders almost to Seaworld.

Take the morning, mid day or sunset cruise........I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
The crew .........extremely friendly.
Parking is very close by .........an easy level short walk..........and free for the first 2 hrs so it will only cost you $4.40.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluewatercruises, Manager at Bluewater Cruises, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on being the one of the best valued things to do on the Gold Coast & are so happy that you agree. Our biggest problem is sometimes convincing customers that there are no catches & we are 100% certain they be very pleasantly surprised at the value for money.
In regards to the crew, we are truly lucky to have such a wonderful team of staff that love what they do & in particular love the great customers that we have on board.
Thank you once again & we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a delightful sunset cruise on a perfect evening with a couple of drinks on board to end a perfect day in Surfers. The staff are friendly and informative with some great photos taken of the mansions and luxury boats along the way. A must do in Surfers.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Brilliant trip, great value and fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a day, my husband and I had an absolutely brilliant afternoon. Fantastic value $20.00 each including a bbq lunch, wine, beer an champagne at $5.00 each what a bargain. Magnificent views, great commentary and a relaxed environment. We spent heaps on other shows and functions while we were in Queensland and were so thankful to end our trip with such value for money. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Fantastic staff who were friendly and helpful. Would certainly do it again when next on the Goldcoast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must do in Surfers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This attraction is a must do in Surfers. My wife and I went on the Coffee and cake cruise and for $20 we got our monies worth in coffee and cake topped off by giving us sausages in bread that were bring made for the lunch cruise. The staff were all very friendly, professional and I recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Surfers. Thank You Bluewater Cruises

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Cruises also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Bluewater Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluewater Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bluewater Cruises to your Saves list