We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great hotel,perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights for a conference, location is perfect, straight out the front door and your in the middle of the shopping precinct, 2 mins from the beach, myself and my daughter had a roo with twin beds and a fantastic bathroom, big bath and great shower, staff were pleasant, breakfast buffet had all the usual items, cocktail bar was brilliant also, we also made use of the day spa, girls were lovely, a great space to relax in, would go back again

Room Tip: Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    497
    325
    163
    81
See reviews for
547
635
74
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is a lot about this hotel that is good.The staff,Salt restaurant,central location,the pools. However there are some aspects that are not up to scratch.the size of a luxury room,unable to adjust heating/cooling in room,wifi signal very poor and executive lounge needs improvement

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 6 nights on Business and Holiday over the weekend. The location is great for the Beach, can be crowded / noisy at weekends. Housekeeping services was excellent. Executive Lounge was great to enjoy pre dinner drinks and breakfast. Rooms have been re furnished. Same the management did not really appreciate the Hilton Diamond loyalty card and add expected recognition during the long stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Trip12363,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience online.

I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of the Executive Lounge for pre-dinner drinks and again for Breakfast each morning. Your kind words regarding Housekeeping have been shared with the wider team.

I have noted your comment regarding your HHonors Diamond status and apologise you did not feel the appropriate levels of recognition were extended. I assure you Trip12363 that we dearly value your loyalty and sincerely appreciate your ongoing support. I will also take this opportunity to remind the team of the importance of ensuring all HHonors members feel cared for, valued and respected.

Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Director of Operations
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The executive room services were excellent --- good continental breakfasts with food and drinks available throughout most of the day. The room is of good size. We used the spa and indoor swimming pool, which was clean and tidy (and not over crowded). Dinners served in the Salt Grill were very good and were not expensive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your kind words regarding all aspects of your stay. I was pleased to hear you made use of the Executive Lounge, Salt Grill by Luke Mangan restaurant and indoor pool and spa, all of which exceeded your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Director of Operations
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sippy Downs, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For almost $950 per night, I expected at least 1 towel per person and the internet to work. Needless to say, not enough towels and no working internet. Whilst the room was quite lush, i feel that the Hilton let go of the basics. no chicken nuggets on the room service menu for the kids!! Great location, close to everything. Staff happy to assist in anyway they can

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear sperryman,

Thank you for your most recent review.

I was pleased to see that in the most part your expectations were met and that you enjoyed the room and the helpfulness of the team members in particular.

I apologise for any amenities that were not delivered or not working during your stay. We complete regular checks of our services and when necessary, involve specialist support should there be any disruption. Furthermore, our Housekeeping team typically arrange linen quantities according to the number of people that have been booked into the room. I apologise that these basic items were not provided upon arrival and I will be working closely with the team to ensure this does not happen again.

I have made note of your comments regarding the children’s in room dining menu. We are currently in the process of reviewing this offering and I will be sure to share this suggestion with the team. Upon a future stay, please do not hesitate in requesting something even if it is not on the menu. Our team are passionate about assisting in any way possible and we will do our upmost to ensure you are comfortable and have access to everything requested.

Thank you again sperryman and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Director of Operations
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room 24304 on 43rd floor looking North east to south and west over looking Cavill Avenue. Probably the best view we have had in 20 years. Unreal sunrise from this room. Fantastic views of most you want to see in Surfers and can watch planes landing at Coolangatta. Quiet not windy out side. Clean rooms. Fantastic bed enough for 4 x people. Our 2nd stay here and will stay again for location. You wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us.

It is excellent to hear of stays which exceed our guests expectations, so much so that you will be returning for your 3rd stay in the future. I am pleased you enjoyed the views from the 43rd floor as well as the clean and comfortable room.

We look forward to welcoming you back as another regular guest of Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Director of Operations
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel location in the middle of Surfers Paradise. Excellent pool facilities, with decent other services and room standard. Stayed as a Hilton HHonors Gold and was upgraded from base room to room with executive lounge access, which had a great selection of food and self-serve bar with very friendly staff. Nice views from the executive lounge, albeit though "salty" glass.

Overall the hotel feels a bit like a serviced apartment (awkward room layout, odd use of space and confusing lift system to the pool). However, the room as a result was light and airy. Bathroom and shower was huge. The gyms (x2) felt like a bit of an after thought compared to all other Hilton hotels I've stayed in.

Had an issue with being charged for in-room wifi despite status, which required me to email the hotel twice, but eventually resolved without having to call. Check-in and check-out were a little slow.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MichaelH_au,

Thank you for your posting.

We are passionate about delivering memorable experiences and I am pleased to see we have done so during your most recent stay.

I was pleased to note you made use of your HHonors Gold status entitlements including Executive Lounge access, complimentary internet and a room upgrade. It was also excellent to hear you made use of the many other facilities and amenities within the hotel.

I regret the inconvenience with the internet charges and am pleased to see this was rectified. I will be speaking with our Front Office Manager regarding this and the arrival and departure experience that you have touched on.

Thank you again MichaelH_au and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Director of Operations
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location, while the signature restaurant Salt grill by Luke Mangan, is highly awarded and specialises in modern Australian cuisine. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.