We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel with fabulous view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NIce hotel with fabulous view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at The Hilton Surfers Paradise Residence. We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe ocean view residences. The view from the 32nd floor is fabulous and the rooms are clean and airy. Very efficient housekeeping services. Elevators are fast and we were all surprised to read bad reviews on waiting for elevators and rooms not being clean..etc..Anyway, it's a good hotel with good location and they are many F&B outlets all within short walking distance.
We are now planning to return again next April to celebrate my hubby's birthday. Thanks to all the team member for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Diana3833,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay for a week at the hotel and do let us know when you book your return trip in April next year so we can ensure a great birthday celebration.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    497
    325
    163
    81
See reviews for
547
635
74
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked a 'relaxation suite' to accommodate my husband and 3 yr old son for his birthday. It was anything but. The room though 'boasting ocean views' was on the 5th floor and all I could view was the back of another building. The people on the neighbouring balcony spent all night screaming and yelling also smoking, the cig georgette butts blowing onto our balcony in the morning. My time would have been wasted calling hotel security as there would have been little they could have done for the hooliganism that was occurring on Cavil Ave last night that was disturbing not only our night's sleep but that of my small child. I was also not impressed with the small balcony and the walls were all scuffed and dirty. I was to pay $565 for this utter disappointment. On checkout I complained to the person at the desk and was offered a generous $65 of my bill. $500 for the worst nights sleep I have ever had, and to think I was told on check in, if my son was to enter the Executive lounge in the evening he must remain well behaved.....I think that the group of idiots next door to us needed that lecture more than he did. Relaxation suite, what a joke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Teagan C,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay and while a gesture was made on check out in relation to your bill you remain disappointed. Please do contact me at the hotel to discuss further if you wish.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North St Marys, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a wonderful stay overall, however, some things should have instruction manuals for certain people new to this sort of experience. But this doesn't stop me from considering the thought of returning. I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that you would return in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff, room, facilities and food were excellent.The hotel is right in the heart of surfers and it is only a short walk to shops, beach and entertainment. Will not hesitate to stay here next time on the goldcoast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Greg J,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The area is good if you want to party and bad if you don't. Noise from the street will reach you even if you live on the 22'nd floor. I'm not a surfer and therefor not an expert, based on that I will still claim that I've seen better waves and more surfers elswhere in Australia. The food is as you would expect in an area like this, junk except at the Hotel wich offers a good restaurant. The Hotel is good, but not exceptional

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Erik A,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you had a memorable stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and that you found that Salt grill offered a difference to local dining options. We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick, we are HH gold & were upgraded to a relaxation suite which was very nice & spacious. Enjoyed the use of the exec lounge. We had a few drinks & canapés & breakfast had a great assortment of cereal, Danishes, fruit salad, Bircher muesli. Our only gripe was with attention to detail. Our mini bar had a half drunk bottle of coke in it. There was no comp water, the b'fast card was already filled in and there was crayon on the wall, none of which ruined our stay. We have stayed at a number of Hilton's across the USA & Asia & Aus and are always happy with the service & facilities. again not disappointed with Surfers Hilton.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Ozefamilyof3,

Thanks you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see you had a speedy check-in and we recognised your HHonors status with an upgrade to a Relaxation Suite. It was great to see that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge. I am sorry that not all was in order in your room on arrival.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydereabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

1.There are very few people in the Reception which lead to long waiting time both at the time of check in and check out. 2.There are not enough sign boards in the parking floor, have to go around or search for elevators. 3.There is no water or snacks anything in the room. 4. I will come to same hotel in future only because of its location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Diwela M,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that you had to wait a while on check in and check out and found the directional signage in the car park not prominent. As you mentioned we do not have stocked minibars in all rooms fo the hotel, however, a request can be made on the day and we will gladly stock the fridge. For the residences, we have found that guests prefer to purchase their own supplies and use the fridge in each kitchen. We also have the Food Store in the Lobby which has a range of snacks, drinks and other supplies that can be purchased and taken back to the room or apartment.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location, while the signature restaurant Salt grill by Luke Mangan, is highly awarded and specialises in modern Australian cuisine. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.