We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Maroochydore, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Surfers Paradise on a number of occasions, but last weekend they exceeded all expectations. We traveled there to celebrate our daughters 18th birthday. The rooms (2 bedroom apartments) were superb, the service in the Executive Club was fantastic (thank you Lena) and the whole weekend was one to remember. Thank you to the GM Chris for a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer more sound proofing from noise on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear MWW99,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you recommendation for Lena and the team at the Executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    497
    324
    163
    81
See reviews for
546
635
74
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were happy with location but during night do get a lot of noise from street below (even on level 13). Great view of beach from balcony. Pool area was nice with 4 pool options ( but pools were a bit cold to utilise) and bed was comfy and room felt clean .... But there was NO free wifi at hotel, this is the first time in long time we have been to a hotel that doesn't provide as part of services (even target at pacific fair provided free wifi). Reception was always flat out and when we checked in given basic info and no instruction on how to get to room (they had put a 2 in front of our room number) and we had a few trips on different lifts until we had to go back to reception for help to find room and got short rude response. No self laundry facilities. No where to store suitcase. Coffee cups in room were chipped. Annoying little black bugs in room and lounge - ended up in food and drinks and one flew up my nose! Lounge continental breakfast ok for first couple of days but then got bored with no variation on options provided. No where in room to hang your wet swimmers which was frustrating. Bed side lamp didn't work and clock had wrong time and we couldn't work out how to change. Rang operator twice to ask for roll away bed removed and wasn't. At night they seem to override the aircon so room gets hot and stuffy. For the price the suite wasn't as spacious as we thought. Overall ok hotel but not the experience we paid a lot of money for.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Kit2,

Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry for the inconvenience experienced with the bedside table, clock and roll away bed. It is important that we hear of shortcomings so that we are able to address them. I was pleased you liked the location and enjoyed beach views from your hotel room.

As with most hotels, internet access is charged when accessing from the guest room, we provide free Wifi in the lobby, bar and restaurant at the hotel, there is also free access in the Executive Lounge. Diamond and Gold Hilton Honors members receive complimentary internet access during their stays at Hilton Hotels.

Thanks again for your feedback which is shared with the team at the hotel so we can make improvements in what we do to ensure a great experience at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After staying at this hotel in October 2012 I vowed never to return, however unfortunately I did end up staying again and my experience was the same!
Great sized rooms and if you pay a huge premium, glimpses of the ocean behind the huge hotel right in front, however DO NOT STAY HERE if you expect the room to be cleaned or serviced at all!! Despite stating that the room is serviced daily it is NOT! As half the apartments are privately owned and the Hilton only manages the building, there is NO maintainence at all! You have to call and tell then to service the rooms everyday and then they only do a pathetic job, and for $500plus a night, I would expect it to be clean. For example in my 10 night stay, a glass was in front of a doorway on my level the entire time, even when I notified staff it remained there til I left, or no toilet paper or clean towels for 2 days.. hmmm nice.

Then when my pajama pants went missing all the staff ESPECIALLY management, kept asking me am I sure they're gone, basically asking if I was lying, so after spending over $5000 I was going after them for a $70 pair of pajamas!!?! Then after I had a melt down from being interrogated about the pants I was promised if I bought new ones I would receive a refund! Hmmm ...... 3 months later and still
waiting!
Management rude everywhere from front desk to restaurant, actual staff in restaurant and Luke at concierge are lovely.

Not to mention the hotel is located right in the middle of the strip clubs, so don't bother venturing out at night with kids!

I could go on but my only suggestion is switch to the intercontinental in Australia and overseas, the staff and hotels are faultless!

After spending many nights and dollars at the Hilton chain in Australia and overseas I would rather stay home and flush my money down my clean toilet!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ponbixda,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and am naturally disappointed that your stay was not to your expectations.

I have shared your feedback with those responsible related to housekeeping as I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the servicing of your room. I am endeavouring to trace back regarding your pyjamas and will resolve this matter for you. You may wish to contact me at the hotel to discuss further.

Once again sincere apologies for your experience.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I had an awesome time on our honeymoon here on the 47th floor at Hilton Residences. Central to everything, across from the beach, unbelievable views very clean and modern 2 bedroom Sky-View apartment fully equipped. Would definitely stay here again if in Surfers Paradise. Would recommend this to anyone. Remember this: Hilton Residences Tower ONLY, and the higher the floor the better. You have all been told. Do yourselves a favour and go book it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and were delighted to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon.

Thank you for your recommendation for the Hilton Residences and particularly the Skyrise apartments located above the 32 floor in the Orchid Tower.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room was great and we had fantastic views of the beach from level 24. Breakfast daily was delicious and room service was very quick. The only negative that we had was that because the hotel is right in the centre of Surfers Paradise, we could hear noise from the nightlife on Fri and Sat nights. That being said, we didn't have any issues sleeping due to the noise, however it would be great if they had pillow options. We found our pillows very bulky which gave us a bit of a stiff neck. Nothing major though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear William O,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay and as advised we do offer a pillow menu that provides a range of options if the standard pillow does not meet your preferences.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Only stayed one night, but the hotel was very impressive and the view from the 40th floor was awesome. I thought it might be noisy in the heart of Surfers Paradise, but it was fine. The beach was a minute away and everything you needed was on hand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see you enjoyed your stay in a Skyrise Residence on the 40th floor, we hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 29th floor, in a 2 bedroom apartment. The view was absolutely breathtaking- the ocean, for as far as the eye could see. Apartments were immaculate, bedding was divine, was impressed by the late night 'bed turning down' and chocolates :) The only one small complaint I had was regarding the air conditioning being unable to be altered per apartment. We did get quite hot in the night & as we had our young son with us, I wasn't comfortable leaving the doors to the balcony open. Would most certainly recommend to all!!!

On another note, the 2 Canadian concierge gentlemen who took our bags to our room, and then back down to the car, should be commended on their manners, nature & overall presentation. They are an asset to the Hilton! Was only able to get one name, Michael I think it was. Very very impressed all round.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Tess1986,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay on the 29th floor of the Hilton residences, I am sorry that you had some challenges with the Air Con. Thanks for the feedback regarding Robin and Trevor - our Canadians - working with the Concierge team.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location, while the signature restaurant Salt grill by Luke Mangan, is highly awarded and specialises in modern Australian cuisine. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.