We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top choice for Surfers Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top choice for Surfers Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 6 days and we just wanted to comment on what a fantastic stay it was. The hotel is well maintained and managed by polite, attentive staff. Especially worthy of mention is Christine in the Executive Lounge - she was simply outstanding. She was always polite and friendly, organised late check out without any fuss or charge and final check out was quick and efficient. The Concierge guys were particularly helpful and charming - nothing was ever a problem to them. We have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and can honestly say Hilton Surfers Paradise is one of the best. Yes there is noise (booming bass) from nearby clubs until 4 am but as others state it is Surfers Paradise and not the hotel's fault.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Wassock69,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am happy to hear you had a fantastic stay and found the hotel well maintained and manned by our attentive and polite staff. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto Christine in the Executive Lounge and our concierge boys who are always willing to help.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    451
    279
    139
    69
See reviews for
484
557
69
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

For an overnight stay in Surfers the service displayed by the Hilton staff was exceptional. Have stayed at other hotels in Surfers and the service can be somewhat lacking.
However, the Hilton staff, from the valet, concierge and reception was pin point from when we walked and until we checked out. Prompt greetings and a smile whenever you approached anyone with a question or request. The room was spacious enough and very well presented. Location of the hotel is perfect for interstate or overseas visitors as it is just off the main street, Cavill Avenue and 3 minute walk to the beach.
It may cost a little extra but the service of the staff was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear ShaunSharon,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It's wonderful to hear that your stay exceeded all your expectations and you found our staff helpful, friendly and attentive. I appreciate all the wonderful comments about our team and I will be sure to pass these on.

The location of the hotel is fantastic and has many options for the whole family.

I hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My recent trip from Dubai to Brisbane was delayed and I was traveling with my mum and my wife for our annual vacation did not get us into the Gold Coast till around midnight. What's more shattering was that our luggages did not arrive and was still in Dubai. Our night couldn't be any better to see the cheerful smile of your reception team William and Hannah empathize us. The gentleman assisted us with our luggage and escorted us to a great two bedroom ocean view at the 35th floor. He also offered to get us special amenities such as bathrobe as we did not have our spare change of clothes with us, toothbrush and toothpaste. No one would expect that as we didn't ask for it. We ordered some room service and was again greeted by Hannah who delivers it.

In the morning, we were greeted by another cheerful team of Concierge and restaurant folks for breakfast. We stayed for two nights and off we went to Brisbane and all over Australia. I must say we will definitely come back again in the future as the team you have was definitely an asset to the Hilton team. We have read some mix reviews here and there but your team did not let us down.

Room Tip: We love our two bedroom ocean view, so you're definitely going to love it too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear MklemDub,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It's wonderful to hear that your negative travel experience was all forgotten when you arrived at Hilton Surfers Paradise and our staff were able to look after you.

I appreciate all the wonderful feedback and will be sure to pass onto all the relevant departments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise one day.

Kind regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Although we only stayed one night,we were very impressed with the hotel and wanted to share the experience.
Immediately on arrival, we were welcomed by the very warm and inviting Lawerence at concierge. When we advised the reception staff it was our anniversary, the friendly Angela upgraded us to an Relaxation room and provided us a late check out without asking.The room was very well located with views of the ocean and had all the usual 5 star amenities you would expect to find in a room. But more importantly the beds are soo comfortable! The pool area was relaxing however there was no cocktail service available during the day?. The Executive lounge was excellent and offered a good choice of refreshments in the evening as well with great views of the city. The in house restaurant is excellent with offering fine steaks complimented with excellent wines and really topped our night off. Overall a great location and great Hotel.Thank you to Lawernce and Angela that made our stay that more memorable! The only reccomendation would be is to ensure you ask for a high floor, as the street noise can be distruptive. Definatley will stay again

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Nick B,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Firstly I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff especially Lawrence and Angela and I will be sure to pass these on.

It is wonderful to hear that your room lived up to all your expectations and you enjoyed the views together with our extremely comfortable beds. The Executive Lounge and Restaurant are both very well run and fantastic places to relax.

Once again thank you for all your wonderful feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Have stayed with them three times and on all occasions received excellent service and quality very big rooms. We always get queen or king rooms. Was upgraded once and didn't even enquire about it. Def' stay again and the beds are simply so so comfy. Pay the extra and stay. Close to everything in Surfers. Hilton quality service.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and just try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Etonbeach,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am happy to hear you are a regular visitor and each time has been fantastic. The Hilton beds and linen are extremely comfortable and make for a wonderful nights' sleep.

The hotel is in a great location and gives you endless options whilst here.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise very soon.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Booked accommodation through wotif as one of their secret hotel deals. We were happy that it was Hilton and then i read the reviews ( some were not very favourable) Well we had a great stay here even though it was in the middle of schoolies celebrations. We were upgraded to a room on a higher level (had emailed the Hilton to see if we could be allocated a room higher up due to schoolies)The room was very comfortable (lovely comfortable king size bed) and a spacious bathroom. We had no problem with noise from nightclubs or within the hotel itself and the staff were all very helpful. The pool areas are well set out - love the daybeds spread all around it and the little cabanas. I must say the buffet breakfast was fantastic - would have to be one of the best i have had for the size of the hotel and the service that you receive there from the staff is also very welcome. Love the 12 noon checkout - time for breakfast and also a lay around the pool area. Would stay here again at the right price

Room Tip: email The Hilton of you have booked through wotif etc to ask for a room on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Nthcoastjude,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

What a wonderful surprise to get Hilton Surfers Paradise hotel as your secret deal and it sounds like you were not disappointed.

The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are definitely a stand out. Our pool area is very unique and I am happy to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy it.

Breakfast at Salt Grill is always enjoyable and the staff are very well trained. 12pm checkout is a great option as you mentioned because you still get to enjoy the morning.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise soon.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

All in all, we had a very good stay at the Hilton. Those who reviewed and complained about the neighboring night life and related noise - it is Surfers Paradise after all, so you need to take this into consideration. Beyond that, the Hilton is a decent, modern hotel, well appointed rooms (probably the first room I have been in that does not have any generic pictures on the walls), super comfortable bed and very nice bath rooms. we can't blame the hotel for the weather we encountered, so we won't, en contraire, we were quite glad we had a nice room we could spend the rainy days in. also worth mentioning are the parking levels, as opposed to some rather spooky car parks other hotels offer, the Hilton has managed to make a good appearance from that part of the building upwards.
The pool deck features two pools, unfortunately both will be in the shadow from about 3pm onwards due to the other buildings blocking the sun.
We decided to deduct one point for the following fact: we ordered room services twice, the first time was spotless, within the time given over the phone and hot, delicious food. the second time we must have hit a busy night in the kitchen, because the food arrived rather late and was not of the expected standard, advertised vegetables missing on the salad and the steak was beyond well done as supposed to the ordered medium-rare. A real shame, because the meat was still tasty, what a steak this could have been if being cooked to order. We left a note for the kitchen and room service, no reaction at all. pity.
recommendation: you can leave breakfast away and have breakfast at any of the many places surrounding the hotel, there's at least 2 Starbucks within 250m..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Quilmess76,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found your room comfortable. It sounds like the weather was not perfect for you but gave you a chance to relax in your room.

I understand your frustration with the room service especially when they got it so right the first time.

Thank you again for providing feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again very soon.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location, while the signature restaurant Salt grill by Luke Mangan, is highly awarded and specialises in modern Australian cuisine. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.