We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended, great location in Surfers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa D'Ora Apartments

Save Saved
You added Costa D'Ora Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Costa D'Ora Apartments
25 Markwell Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Croydon, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommended, great location in Surfers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very affordable, extremely comfortable and clean, great location close to shops and beach, secure, friendly and helpful, secure garage parking, fully appointed apartment with quiet aircon, bar fridge, microwave, washing machine and dryer, all looked new and clean. Stairs lead to 3 levels (no lift), pool very small, great location, great price. Very happy, recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stay for 5 days in 1BR apartment with 2 adults & 1kid. Very good location, very convenient with walking distance to cavil mall, beach and mini mart shops to get some gocessories to cook light meals in the apartment. As the apartment provide the basic kitchenett including washing machine & dryer. The underground car park is very secure with proper allocate parking slot for me. And lastly the staff, Ms Linda is very helpful. It is small apartment but very comfortable. I sure to go back if I am in holiday next year.

Room Tip: It is 3 storey apartments without lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great location just walking distance to middle of Surfers Paradise or beach. Excellent price for 7 day stay in such a nicely furnished & fully equiped Apartment.
Managers are friendly & very helpfull. Facilities include secure underground parking + very tight security for guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a very special stay at Costa D'Ora - we got engaged!

The apartment was exactly what we wanted. Spacious enough with our balcony and two rooms.

We rented a car and the underground parking was very handy.

The security is well thought through and the TV, kitchen equipment was all in place and useful.

I personally wanted to thank the lady at the reception who was very helpful and understanding.

We know where to stay if we come to Gold Coast.

Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Book in advance and know what you're looking for. Ask questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I really can't express, how the resorts are.. It's Marvellous & we do had a good stay from 24th Aug - 29th Aug 2012..Staff was very friendly.. Security is very tight esp the carparks & it's safe eventhough we were back late night... Room was Awesome with full equipped cooking utensils at the cute kitchenette.. Washing machine & dryer are useful which you don't need to pack the whole wardrobe from home.. Checking in & out are smooth.. Areas are clean.. Every time we were out some where, we can't wait to get back to Costa D'ora Apartment...

Thank You for the early checked-in on the 24th which we had 2-3 hours power nap before we explore Surfers Paradise which is just a footstep away, and also we celebrated our 11th years of Wedding Anniversary.. I will definitely recommends this apartment to family & friends...

Accessible to Woolsworths, Surfers Paradise (Shopping Paradise), Restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe & Beach.. And it's not more than 1KM walk... Not forgetting accessible to any routes, highways to Coolangatta Airport, Movie World, Sea World, Theme Parks & Brisbane...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here just recently, and the apartments are well presented. Modern with close to the beach and walking distance to Surfer's Paradise and good eating spots close by. Facilities are great and include safe undercover parking. Very nice staff and alovely place to stay and prices are very good. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was there recently with my husband and we stayed on the 2nd floor towards the back of the apartment. Although this our view is block by other apartments, I can hear the sound of the waves pounding the beach. The place is like 3 minutes walk to the beach and 5-8 minutes walk to Cavill Mall whereby there's Woolsworth, Timezone, Hard Rock Cafe, bars, eatery, boutiques, etc, etc.
They also have an underground car park with your own designated parking spot. The room is well maintained and immaculately clean. I was there for 6 nights. However, there is no change of sheets or house keeping. So you got to throw your own garbage and make your own bed. There is even a washing machine and dryer in the room. I did my laundry the last day so that I don't have to do it when I get back home. What I like most is the well equiped kitchen! It has everything like cutlery, pots, pans, cups, plates, bowls, glasses, etc etc. Since it was cheaper to cook rather than eating out, so this was very useful to me.
Just a few minute walk, is the bus-stop where you can catch bus to popular tourist attractions around surfers paradise. If you want to do any local tours, the reservation desk is able to help book if it's available. It is a free service, so just ask them. They are indeed friendly and helpful.
I would definately recommend this place to anyone and be back there myself. However, it is more suitable for couples or small family(just one child). Bigger family will require 2 units or more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa D'Ora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa D'Ora Apartments

Address: 25 Markwell Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Costa D'Ora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Ora Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa D'Ora Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.