We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's Costa...!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa D'Ora Apartments

Save Saved
You added Costa D'Ora Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Costa D'Ora Apartments
25 Markwell Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Let's Costa...!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I really can't express, how the resorts are.. It's Marvellous & we do had a good stay from 24th Aug - 29th Aug 2012..Staff was very friendly.. Security is very tight esp the carparks & it's safe eventhough we were back late night... Room was Awesome with full equipped cooking utensils at the cute kitchenette.. Washing machine & dryer are useful which you don't need to pack the whole wardrobe from home.. Checking in & out are smooth.. Areas are clean.. Every time we were out some where, we can't wait to get back to Costa D'ora Apartment...

Thank You for the early checked-in on the 24th which we had 2-3 hours power nap before we explore Surfers Paradise which is just a footstep away, and also we celebrated our 11th years of Wedding Anniversary.. I will definitely recommends this apartment to family & friends...

Accessible to Woolsworths, Surfers Paradise (Shopping Paradise), Restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe & Beach.. And it's not more than 1KM walk... Not forgetting accessible to any routes, highways to Coolangatta Airport, Movie World, Sea World, Theme Parks & Brisbane...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here just recently, and the apartments are well presented. Modern with close to the beach and walking distance to Surfer's Paradise and good eating spots close by. Facilities are great and include safe undercover parking. Very nice staff and alovely place to stay and prices are very good. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was there recently with my husband and we stayed on the 2nd floor towards the back of the apartment. Although this our view is block by other apartments, I can hear the sound of the waves pounding the beach. The place is like 3 minutes walk to the beach and 5-8 minutes walk to Cavill Mall whereby there's Woolsworth, Timezone, Hard Rock Cafe, bars, eatery, boutiques, etc, etc.
They also have an underground car park with your own designated parking spot. The room is well maintained and immaculately clean. I was there for 6 nights. However, there is no change of sheets or house keeping. So you got to throw your own garbage and make your own bed. There is even a washing machine and dryer in the room. I did my laundry the last day so that I don't have to do it when I get back home. What I like most is the well equiped kitchen! It has everything like cutlery, pots, pans, cups, plates, bowls, glasses, etc etc. Since it was cheaper to cook rather than eating out, so this was very useful to me.
Just a few minute walk, is the bus-stop where you can catch bus to popular tourist attractions around surfers paradise. If you want to do any local tours, the reservation desk is able to help book if it's available. It is a free service, so just ask them. They are indeed friendly and helpful.
I would definately recommend this place to anyone and be back there myself. However, it is more suitable for couples or small family(just one child). Bigger family will require 2 units or more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed with my husband in 1-bedroom apartment for 5 nights. It was very comforting place & convenient for our stay in Gold Coast. It's only 3 floors, and we were on the top one. There's no elevator, It's good to know.

The furniture was simple and useful and comforting. The Basics are there; 2 towels, a soap, a detergent for dishes and another for clothes at the washing machine cabin. The TV selection was very good and entertaining.
The location was excellent. We could It was like 5 min or less to the beach & also between 2-5 min to the heart of Surfers Paradise, shops and restaurants. I can say, that although we couldn't see the beach, we enjoyed the somehow quiet street and the beautiful sounds of the birds.

One more thing, it's more than value for money. We got a very good value & quality for the money we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renmark, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed at Costa D'Ora for 9 nights and loved it. It was fantastic value - a good price (I think they reduce it during winter) and great location. Just a short walk to Cavill Mall etc., but nice to be staying in something that's not a high-rise. The staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful. The apartment was nice. Very comfortable and a very comfortable bed (and not a cockroach in sight, unlike what the previous reviewer wrote). I would definitely stay there again if going back to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Firstly the staff at Costa D'ora were amazing, very friendly and very helpful.
Our room however, wasn't what I expected. We asked specifically for an air conditioned room, which we were given. The air conditioner constantly leaked saturating the carpet in the apartment. Apparently all of the air conditioners do the same.
The location was great for us, close to Cavil but far enough away from the noise. Very close to the beach and some great restaurants near by.
For us the worst part, was the cockroaches. The apartment was clean, but having to kill a cockroach everytime you go into the bathroom at night isnt the best way to spend a holiday.

If we visit Surfers Paradise again, i think we will spend a little extra for something a little bigger and with a comfier bed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa D'Ora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa D'Ora Apartments

Address: 25 Markwell Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 92 Specialty lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Costa D'Ora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Ora Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa D'Ora Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.