We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sourthern Cross 4WD Mount Tamborine Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Cross 4WD Tours

Southern Cross 4WD Tours
5/3078 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5574 5041
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$73*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Cross 4WD offers a range of 4WD Eco-Tours and customized packages throughout the Gold Coast Hinterland and surrounds. From Guided nature walks, animal spotting and bird feeding to off-road driving, wine tours, conferences and overnight camping, every tour is a unique experience and is catered around what YOU want to do! A day with SC4WD as a real experience not just another bus tour.Over 16 years of Hinterland Tour experience
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sourthern Cross 4WD Mount Tamborine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dear Stephanie,
Many thanks to you and your team; while in Australia last week we contacted you, and you booked my Wife Olga and I for the Southern Cross 4X4 Mount Tamborine Tour.
Our Driver Chris gave us all a very special day; we all had a really good time. Chris’s local, and wildlife knowledge was exceptional and he brought this over in a fun and very interesting way.
We had lovely Tea & Scones; a very excellent lunch! And Chris’s lessons with the Boomerangs were wonderful fun.
We were very sad to come to the end of this wonderful day; even then Chris gave good advice and put us in touch with “Whales in paradise” who provided us with wonderful entertainment the next day!
We can’t thank you all enough for your teams effort; advice and service;
From two VERY happy customers; again our thanks;
Laurence & Olga Dyke

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My partner and I went to Gold Coast in June 2013 and one of the tours recommended to us by friends who had been there was Southern Cross 4WD tours. A very memorable experience, bringing us around the National Parks, rainforest walks, a waterfall and we even tried out boomerangs. Our tour guide Nigel was very helpful and extremely dedicated to his job, providing us with information of the places and wildlife we saw along the way. Timely pick-up too, will absolutely recommend to anyone interested in wildlife, parks and mountains. Thank you Southern Cross tour for bringing us one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A group of 27 adults and students from Northern Ontario Canada spent 18 days on a school trip traveling from Sydney to Brisbane and then over to New Zealand. All of us participated in a full day 4wd with Southern Cross and everyone had a wonderful time. Kangaroos, wallabies, boomerangs, a great BBQ, nature trails, tree top treking, lorakeet feeding, 4wd adventure, beautiful views, and so much more. Learning to use a whip was more fun than expected. What a great value for money! The drivers were knowledgeable and so friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys having fun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were a family of 7 who went on the 4wd glow worm rainforest tour.
We had a sensational night, it couldn't hVe gotten better.. our guide Mick was really good.. Really friendly and so informative and he kept us engaged all along with fun facts. All in all it was a beautiful night. Oh and don't miss the stargazing.. We saw the Milky Way and the southern cross. Simply magical. And not to forget the wonderful coffee and cake we had at Annie's cafe..

Thanks mick and thanks southern cross for the wonderful experience

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hinterland day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

excellent trip beautiful scenery knowledgeable guide beautiful lunch fantastic day out something we would highly recommend doing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Cross 4WD Tours also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Springbrook, Gold Coast
 

Been to Southern Cross 4WD Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Cross 4WD Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.