We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!!! Take a bow ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding !!!!! Take a bow ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights from 6 th nov to 11 th nov with my wife and 2 small kids ....... Was an amazing experience ... Right from the check in to the check out, all super smooth.The reception staff extremely sweet and very very helpful and always smiling.The location fabulous, less a minute walk to the beach ... And all the major stuff at Surfers Paradise.....everything walking distance .... The airport shuttle also stops right near the hotel.The rooms .... Very very clean and huge ... Was staying in a one bedroom apartment on the 15 th floor .. Had the river view which was just amazing ... All the latest amenities in the room right from the entertainment ... To cooking .... To washing .... To Bathing .....Cooling ... The works ...... The room had a lovely huge balcony where u could just sit , relax and enjoy the view day/night .... The hotel has a very nice big pool ...very kid friendly ...which has a sand bottom and a sand pit where kids can make sand castles and etc ... There's also a very nice hot jacuzzi and a gym.... Also at the pool area there are BBQ stations where the hotel guest can grill their food........ There is also a nice cafe and bar in the lobby.The bus stop for all the amusement parks and local attraction is also right behind the hotel. Overall an excellent experience ...will always stay here and also recommend all those who are looking for a great stay .... Super value for money ...... And a special thanks to the lady who received us when we checked in ........ Can't recollect your name .... But thank u once again ...... Attin Bhalla

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Attin,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your lovely email.

We cannot express how much we appreciate your detailed review. Trip Advisor is all about information from first hand guest experiences, the information you have provided cannot be detailed on our website or advertised any other way other than on this website. So thank you for taking the time to place this lovely review

Our system shows that our newest staff member Patty checked you in, she will be so thrilled to receive your thank you.

Thank you again Attin, we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    83
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
84
85
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Wyndham apartments in Surfers Paradise are modern well maintained reasonably roomy apartments with good facilities. There is a basic pool but a good spa, a gym and the apartments are roomy and comfortable.

The location is good only a short walk into the nightlife and shops in Surfers Paradise.

The staff are friendly and helpful and I have stayed here a few times. If you keep a look out for specials you get good value for money and its worth the stay.

The views from the higher floors are good, and some great sunsets can be seen from your apartments if you are on the river side.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as the views from the higher apartments are good and there are plenty of food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Jeff T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor

We value our guest feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have stayed multiple times

We believe we have great facilities, rooms and are in the perfect location and it is great to hear you think the same.

When you are ready to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

Thank you again Jeff T, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was really nice (1 bedroom studio) and big. It had all the amenities we needed (except no bath, only shower). There was plenty of carparking, the staff were really helpful and in a good location as well. I would happily stay at this resort again. The only negative was, it needed a new paint job in the bedroom - but if you overlooked that - everything was great! We stayed on the 16th floor & there are great views from either side of the building!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Bradley M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We love hearing when guests have enjoyed their stay and love our hotel as much as we do.

I agree that there are a few rooms that require a fresh coat of paint - we are currently arranging for these rooms to be repainted now that schoolies is over, and can hopefully have this done before the busy season that is fast approaching.

We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again. If you do wish to return in the future, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

Thank you again Bradley M, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

stayed here on the 9th floor facing the beach in a 2 bed apartment for 3 days and absolutely loved it!5min walk to town,same to the beach but just a perfect distance away from the night club crowds that you dont get any noise .we had a two bedroom apartment that had everything you needed and breakfast included in the package which i strongly advise you get as eating can get expensive and there is just enough to fill you for the day of exploring.my 3yr old loved the pool and we spent the day there relaxing on the loungers while she played in the lil beach area cleverly built on to the side of the pool.theres also bbqs in the pool area you can use if you dont want to eat out.staff are friendly and helpful and the parking is secure under the building.would definetly recommend and only problem we had was we didnt stay longer!great place!

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with sea views,try and get a breakfast package included
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Kboosdad,

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! If you wish to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a wonderful week here, on the 8th floor in a corner suite. The views were fantastic the service great and the hotel modern, comfortable and clean. The pool area is great for family and bar-b ques, and in the morning was never crowded. It is close to all the surfers action just a walk away. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room front of building facing the sea for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! We believe we have the best of everything and are happy to hear you think the same

If you wish to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A fantastic hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. Our 1 bedroom apartment was very big, with a full kitchen & lounge. Very modern & well appointed. Massive deck with great views. Large swimming pool & spa pool, smallish gym (but big enough). Hotel is very centrally located, 2 min walk to the lovely beach, dozens of restaurants within a ten minute walk. Free under ground car park. The staff did everything possible to make our stay a happy one, will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper levels, the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear PeteDeb45,

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! We believe we have great rooms & facilities and are in the perfect location, so we are so happy to hear you agree

If you wish to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently had a family holiday on the Gold Coast and took 3 rooms with hinterland views. We are Wyndham time share owners so were looking forward to our first experience at this property. The property (I believe) has privately owned apartments that people either live in or rent out to others or to Wyndham. Not sure if Wyndham actually own any themselves.

The rooms (single bedroom) were well appointed and maintained. They were on the 5th and 6th floors with great view across the hinterland and towards Cavill Ave. The sunsets were amazing from the spacious balconies and the night lights kept the grandchildren amused! (Would recommend strict vigilance however on the balconies with kids)! The property has a nice little restaurant/bar where we had breakfast a couple of times. Nothing fancy but fairly priced and offered a good range.

The pool area was a great hit and is wonderful for little children. The outdoor BBQ area also fantastic. Had 1 lift of 3 out during our entire stay which meant long delays and the really need to fix that (been awhile apparently). All the staff were helpful. The location is wonderful. Close enough to the hustle band bustle but far enough away for peace! There are plenty of choices within 5 minute walk for breakfast and all meals! Highly recommend the Pancake place just up the road, the Terriyaki restaurant in Q1 and the little coffee place there as well.

The chinese restaurant on the ground floor of the property was unbelievably good and well priced. Same can't be said for the Italian place which is expensive with poor service and average meals. There is also a little cafe open for breakfast and lunch next to the chinese restaurant and it's okay but limited in choice etc. There is a small supermarket only 5-10 minute walk away for any goodies you want etc.

Overall a pleasant experience at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear OooRoo1,

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

The building is made up of 192 units each individully owned. Wyndham owns 40 at this stage specifically for our Wyndham Owners such as yourself, as well as the building management rights.

Lift 1 was in and out of operation for a few weeks while the lift technicians were trying to find the issue. This has now thankfully been resolved and all 3 lifts are working again. Unfortunately this was out of our control and there techinicians were here all day everyday trying to fix it.

Aside from this we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! We believe we have the best of everything in regards to our rooms, facilities and location so we are so happy to hear you agree

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.