We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One The Esplanade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added One The Esplanade to your Saves list
One The Esplanade
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AVAILABILITY CLICK HERE
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed 10 nights in July 2010 and enjoyed every minute of it. Judy and Chris were so helpful, they made our holiday stress free and enjoyable. The view is amazing, has to be one of the best on the coast and the rooms are fresh, clean and new!
We will be back time and time again!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
131
70
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

we had a fabulous 13 night stay at One The Esplanade. Judy and Chris are lovely as all the other reviews say and helped us with all our bookings and car rental too.They really made us feel at home. Its a great location and just a few minutes stroll to everything.I would highly recommend these apartments for a long or short stay, we travelled with 2 teens and an 8 year old and everyone was happy and comfortable.It took me weeks to find the apartment i wanted and i'm so glad i found this one.Already planning our next trip! Thank you Judy and Chris......for a great stay.We'll be back for sure.Carolyn and family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We could not imagine a better apartment option existing in Surfers. We loved it so much, my daughter suggested we should stay on and live there! The views are exceptional from all rooms. The private access to the beach is a real blessing, the pool area is lovely, the high speed internet in the lobby is very efficient and affordable. It's just a few mins walk to the supermarket, wine shop and all the shopping on Cavill Mall. The hosts on front desk are charming and so helpful. The only variable aspect may be the decor as many of the apartments are privately owned and furnished, but hey, we found our four plush leather Jason Recliners very relaxing after long days walking around Seaworld, Movie World and the beach! We've never in our life seen such a beautiful million $ view from the WC! We would highly recommend ONE The Esplanade to all families and people who appreciate the good things in life. But don't tell too many people! This is a truly great accom option.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We returned today from One on the Esplanade. We were first greeted on arrival, after not having a booking, by Chris. He was very welcoming and happily showed us an apartment to view. We instantly felt welcome and decided that this was the place for us. Our minds were totally made up after seeing our room. The view was breathtaking and the apartment itself was wonderful. Having young children I am very fussy with the cleanliness of apartments whilst holidaying, I was totally at ease in this room. Everything was spotless and fresh. Could this be too good to be true?? Well after a week here definetly not! The beach access is so convenient, that going to the beach with two children was so easy! The pool was actually warm and the surroundings were all very well maintained and clean. Living in the country we loved the friendly atmosphere of One. Chris and Judy are the makings of this hotel, each time we saw them we were made to feel like we were actually staying in their home, rather than a hotel. We will definetly recommned One to all our friends and will be returning in the future without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Wow what can I say about 'ONE' that hasn't already been said. Beautiful room - very well appointed, very clean, spacious, modern and as for the view - perfecto. Location was just brilliant. I also have to comment on how quiet the room was - often in apartments you can hear the 'plumbing' from other units - not in this one - just the sound of the beautiful surf :0)
As for the hosts Judy and Chris they were just perfect - friendly, helpful, service with a smile - they even stayed back a little at the end of their day - to welcome us as we got caught in traffic :)
We will return for sure - thanks 'guys' for a wonderful couple of days!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Great location right on the beach and short stroll to Cavill Mall and restaurants. Management were very helpful and friendly. Apartment was very clean and beautifully appointed. Only negative for us was the lack of a spa in the pool erea.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bondi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I was in the Gold Coast for business and luckily managed to stay at ONE.
Such a lovely apartment. Beautiful views of ocean from balcony. Clean, modern apartment with garage space. It was perfect and I was made to feel completely at home.
Chris and Judy were so lovely and helpful. I couldn't recommend staying there enough.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — One The Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport, this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your One The Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One The Esplanade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.