We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lia S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Circle on Cavill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Circle on Cavill to your Saves list
Mantra Circle on Cavill
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lia S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

excellent stay We reguarly stay there and everytime We love it, Close to Cavill Ave and the Hotel is allways clean and the rooms spacious and Modern. I am a regular Mantra Guest and I must say I love Circle on Cavile the best out of the other Mantra hotels located on the Goldcoast. HIghly Recommended for couples and Families

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lia S
Great as always to receive reviews from our regular guests, sounds like you enjoy escaping the Melbourne winters! Thank you for all of your positive comments and we look forward to your return stay with us on your next trip.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    354
    147
    82
    76
See reviews for
320
392
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for a few days as my youngest daughter decided to go swimming 'fully' clothed at surfers paradise beach. So wet and drenched we decided to stay another few nights in the gold coast, the Mantra was available to my family and i appreciate last minute booking. The first night on the 43rd floor was absolutely MAGNIFICENT, room is very beautiful and the view made it hard for me to sleep lol, my family and i were blown away by its awesomness :D so we decided to ask if we could stay another night but we could not stay in the same room which was already booked out and had another avail on 16th floor... it was a little tragic as u can see that past patrons had abused the room which had big holes in wall that were patched up, so it was a step down but veiw was still awesome :)... Overall many thanks to Lauren at reception and the Mantra for having us. Love, light and many blessings to team Mantra Circle on Cavil, Surfers Paradise ♥

Room Tip: Just ask at reception, they are super friendly :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lia S
I really enjoyed reading your review and the reason behind your stay, I would like to thank your daughter for deciding to go swimming in her clothes and needing a warm shower and a dryer so you could all enjoy the impromptu experience. They always say; everything unfolds as it is meant to be and we certainly are thankful that we were able to assist you with your last minute stay with us.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The apartment side was good and felt very modern, though there were quite a few rough edges through the whole apartment.

the view was great and access to the traditional areas of surfers is fantastic.

parking onsite was good and the staff were generally fairly helpful & friendly.

Its clear that they've had problems with younger groups of people staying there and effectively penalized family people in various ways like reduced seating in the apartment.

the beds were terrible and not up to par for the overall perception of the apartment hotel.

the bathroom was good in the second room. though the bathroom in the main bedroom looked very worn and cheaply put together.

The pool facilities were average really and the water quite cold. however you are less than 5mins walk from the beach which should be one of the reasons for being there!

request a higher floor room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Matt T
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following on from your stay in January 2014. I appreciate your comments and feedback about the apartment and overall the great central location that you enjoyed.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for work, single room spa apartment floor 18.
Good over all, small things that do detract include walls being grubby and furniture looks well worn and housekeeping didn't get to my room till 4:30pm.
Otherwise parking is a good 2.25m so most non modified 4wd's will fit.
Service at reception was good. View was great looking out over the beach.
The main reason I stayed here was the convenience of being in the middle of the restaurants and beach scene.
I would recommend, and will stay here again I just wish they would give the place a bit of a spruce up.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear RFT echie
I enjoyed reading your review and appreciate your feedback on the apartments and the finer details. We are working on these points with refurbishments to ensure the apartments are presented to a high standard. Thank you for your comments on our team and the great service you received from the reception desk. It is also great to know you selected the resort based on the central location and that you weren’t disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were excited to stay on the sub-penthouse suite on the 65th floor. With six adults staying there in a three bedroom apartment, the kitchen could have been more functional. Unfortunately, using the 4 forks, 5 spoons, and 4 plates provided made eating any meal there, even breakfast, difficult. The pots were rusty and we could only use half of them. The microwave did not work so we found creative ways to reheat our food. Also, out of the three TVs in the unit, only one worked. We had to go buy extra toilet paper as there was very little when we arrived. There was also only dishwashing liquid and nothing to be used for the dishwasher so we had to hand wash everything we used.

The great thing about this unit was the view and the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Togtog
Thank you for your review. It can be confusing when selecting accommodation at Circle on Cavill. I am sorry that you didn’t book your accommodation through Mantra as we would not have a sub penthouse apartment presented to the standard you have described. At Mantra our apartments are fully equipped and all services including electrical equipment is in working condition for our guest’s enjoyment on every stay. We hope you will return in the future to the Gold Coast and book with Mantra Circle on Cavill.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.Aust
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we got to the room, there were exclamations of ooh and aaah from the family. We had been given a room on the 24th floor in the North tower. Views were fantastic; the apartment well laid out, clean and comfortable. To my untrained eye, it seems that this part of the property is relatively new, so few signs of wear and tear. Sure there is a bit of painting that needs to be done to cover up some marks made by previous occupants, but it doesn't detract from the enjoyment of the room. Parking underneath is free,

Room Tip: North Tower seems to be better, based on other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear QT_fanatic
It is great to see your review and I like the way you described the ooh and ahhh’s from the family. Thank you for your overall comments on the apartment presentation, cleanliness and views. It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable time staying with us and we look forward to your return stay in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I spent a few nights here in a one bedroom spa room on level 46 with beautiful hinterland views.
First impression walking into the room was how spacious, well layed out with amazing views with glass windows. There is a kitchen with stove and oven, full size fridge, dining table, sofa bed, living room with flat screen, decent size balcony with a washer and dryer. The bathroom has a spa bath with jets and a window looking into the main room and views outside the large windows.

The staff were very friendly and made sure we had a good stay. We were celebrating my mum's birthday and the reception offered her a gift card to Melbas across the road.

The property is conveniently located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. There is a Woolworths, Chemist, Doctor's Surgery, Restaurants, Bars and local activities very close by.

Room Tip: Top Floor with hinterland views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear World Traveller159
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your mum’s birthday with us at Mantra Circle on Cavill. I enjoyed reading your review about the one bedroom spa apartment and the stunning views across to the hinterlands. It is great to hear about our warm and friendly team ensuring your stay was extra special and that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate another special occasion soon.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surface Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the extra large LCD television located between the two towers. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Circle on Cavill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.