We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all you can eat breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beachside

Chateau Beachside
cnr Elkhorn Ave & the Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5526 9994
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Albion Park, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all you can eat breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

all you can eat what more can you ask for. great viewsof the beach and the coffee was good and it was hot

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS SURFERS SANDBAR NOT CHATEAU BEACHSIDE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great Place, however its name is Surfers Sandbar not Chateau Beachside hotel. Even though they are located underneath the Chateau Beacside they are a completely seperate business and not affiliated with the hotel in any way.... common mistake....

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I went to Chateau for breakfast - the buffet area has recently been refurbished and we were thrilled with the make-over. It is much cleaner and looks much more professional than it has done in the past. We particularly enjoyed the seating area out the front of the hotel which has great views of the ocean and a really good breeze. The food was fine and there was a good selection, however it was nothing to write home about.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Its obviously a very relaxed and casual beachside restaurant but every time I'm in Surfers, I come here for breakfast or lunch. $20 buckets of coronas, fresh seafood, incredibly friendly staff and a cheap and delicious all day breakfast.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Beachside also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.