We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wearing at the edges” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel

Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel to your Saves list
Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel
21 - 23 Bolsover Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly City-Ville Luxury Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Robina, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wearing at the edges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

i have stayed here a few times and Peta and Michael are great managers , i must admit i have had a couple of issues with noise but they have always sought to fix the problem by moving rooms etc which was great. A couple of the rooms i have stayed in are looking frayed around the edges - things like in the kitchen there are a lack of utensils , knives etc . Power points are cracked just little things that stand out but make a big difference when an establishment is calling itself Luxury .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Was so glad to have found this 4 bedroom apartment at CIty VIlle. From the initial phone call to checking in and wow the apartment! Very clean, spacious and fully equipped with views to the river. Reception were so helpful with directions to various places and couldnt do enough for us. Highly recommended! Wouldnt hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Prex, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked an apartment on Booking.com. It was said we'll have a 80m2 apartment and when we arrived we received a studio which was not bigger than 30m2. We went to the reception and they told us we could have a bigger one but we needed to pay the difference (80$), which is not correct because we only booked in this hotel to have a nice and big apartment. Especially when you pay 145$ for one night, you don't expect to have a basic room which you pay half price in another hotel.
Really disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Spent a short night here as en-route to Airlie Beach and it was all we needed - clean, comfortable and quiet. Owners were great on check in, recommending local places to eat and attractions. The room itself was spotless and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and strong hot shower in the bathroom.

Would recommend to others

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longreach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My Family had a weeks stay in the 2 bedroom townhouse and it was fantastic, plenty of room to move and we loved that there was a television in each room. The kitchen was fully equipped and it was easy to cook a meal and the fact that the rooms had a washing machine and dryer made it fantastic as we were able to do washing for our family member that was in hospital. The location was central and ideal for visiting the hospital, The hosts and the Staff were all friendly and helpful we couldn't have found a better place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooty Hill, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great place to stay, owners treat you like family attentive to all your needs.
Highly recommend these apartments. Rooms are light and airy with top quality fixtures, serviced daily.
Close to Swimming pool and Leagues club.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Three family groups stayed here in a variety of rooms and suites that ranged from superlative to breathtaking. Good location, lovely friendly service, superb accommodation = not one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel

Address: 21 - 23 Bolsover Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly City-Ville Luxury Suites)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel have both apartment and studio style accommodation. Conveniently located close to amenities such as the CBD, Courthouses, State and local government offices, restaurants, clubs, medical services, major shopping complexes and speciality stores, Art Gallery, Theatre, sporting facilities, show grounds and Highway 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.