We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Capri

Villa Capri
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Capri to your Saves list
Villa Capri
69-77 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Upgrades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Great to see the Villa has began upgrading their rooms. Staff quality has improved. I've stayed many times and the place is improving to what it was when first built!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
11
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleville, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We found this room to be great. We had two queen beds for my husband, myself and our 3 year old son. The room was semi divided by the bathroom and each bed had its own flat screen tv. We could easily hook our sons portable DVD player into the TV in front of his bed. The aircon worked wonderfully and we all had a great nights sleep. Villa Capri is in walking distance of Baskin Robins, Subway, Red Rooser and KFC.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here a few times with work and it's getting worse every time. Last time I got bed bugs and as I write this feel like things are itching me all over. Horrible feeling. Usually fully booked to contract workers who congregate out the front of rooms and drink in groups. Not a pleasant stay at all and don't look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Simple and clean room with all of the necessities, bu very poor service from management.
1. I left my airport carpark ticket on the bench and it was thrown away by the cleaner (not so bad in itself) but then the manager showed no interest in what hapened.
2. Chef served up cold bacon (obviously pre-cooked) with my breakfast (pretty bad), it was then re-heated on a dirty grill (worse). Finally the manager denied that it could have happened (our chef would not do that!) which amounted to calling me a liar and would not even provide a discount on the breakfast (as bad as it gets)!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel over 50 times within the last years before finally giving up and moving to a far better hotel in town. You rarely get a good night sleep even in the rear units away from the highway. The hotel very regularly host group of apprentice's from the electicity industry and they are left uncontrolled till all hours. The manager[s] unit is located up stairs and is 'sound-proofed' and they are unavailable when urgently needed. Food quality is poor due to unskilled cooks not chefs. I have seen several changes in managers which indicates ownership issues. I would never stay in this hotel again even if it meant travelling to the next town and coming back to work the next day !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The rooms are basic & clean, but we had a nightmare experience when drunken guests threatened the safety of all others in the hotel. We were awoken at 3.30am to a drunk person banging on our door yelling for us to come out, we didnt of course and tried calling reception only to find out that nobody is on duty at night. The drunks kept on yelling and laughing outside our room (the hotel has little smoking tables outside some of the rooms) So we had to call the police to come and they moved them inside their room, but they were still loud and obnoxious and didnt allow us to sleep at all. So basically, if something goes wrong during the night, if all hell breaks loose, expect to be on your own as the management do not care what goes on out of hours. I would never waste my money staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed with family in a 2bedroom unit. Living area very small, but 3 TVs in unit.
Clean, easily accessible, undercover parking.
Pool was very over clorinated, causing my daughter very sore eyes.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Capri

Address: 69-77 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.