We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant

Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant
3 / 28 Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia (Formerly Billy's by the Sea)
+61 7 4099 5558
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Vegetarian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seabean's tapas bar is open from 3pm come along and sample some of our authentic Spanish dishes, along with a beer, wine and of course carafes of sangria located on our own relaxed corner of Wharf and Warner street where you can sit back and enjoy stunning views ,watch the sun go down behind the mountains as the boats sail home whilst sharing delicious plates of sumptuous tapas , With the help of our friendly staff, enjoy a Spanish tapas banquet of your choice or choose from our mains selection featuring paella, jamon rolled pork loin, steak and more And embrace the continental way of sharing the occasion with friends and loved ones Sunday breakfast from 8.30Am just across the road from the market, followed by lunch until 2pm. (Then time for siesta) Still the home of our famous coconut creme brulee, served in the 1/2 nut. We are vegetarian and gluten free friendly.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was were we ate on our first night in Port Douglas. We had booked a couple of restaurants from NZ before leaving. We weren't disappointed. Very nice food and a lovely vibrant atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    109
    32
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had dinner here tonight and it was in my view the best we have experienced in Port Douglas during our stay. We have tried almost all of the best restaurants here and this place has beaten them hands down. We have had some pretty ordinary meals in Port Douglas, paid better than Sydney prices and received less than pub food. Here we experienced interesting options, flavours and good service.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a lovely night at Seabean. Coming from Melbourne it was lovely to sit outside on a winter's night and be warm! Great service, knowledgable and friendly. We had a number of tapas and they were all delicious. Lovely sangria and enjoyed the coconut brûlée. Great night out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We and our two teenage boys thoroughly enjoyed the selection of tapas. The service was excellent and overall it was very good value for money. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent experience and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Our family ate here tonight and the food, service and atmosphere were a hit with all of us. We had the tapas (and one kids meal) and they did a great mocktail too. We were sorry that we were too full for dessert!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.