We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Port Douglas Queenslander

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Port Douglas Queenslander to your Saves list
The Port Douglas Queenslander
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8-10 Mudlo Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quality accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was a great place to spend a weekend for a wedding! Great friendly staff who were very helpful throughout our stay. Also a great location close to town but not right in the centre! Port Douglas itself was a fantastic place to visit! Would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
46
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd visit to Port Douglas. We found the Queenslander Resort very homely, open and airy. It was a very quiet resort and catered to couples, friends and families alike. It was easy to find located on Mudlo St and the staff were very friendly having the room prepared with air conditioning on when we arrived. The grounds were kept immacualte, even seeing maintenance men pop in to attend to the garden and refit lighting. The pool was lovely being at a constant 28 degrees meant we spent every evening in the pool. Being so close to Macrossan St and the Marina was great and it encouraged us to walk pretty much everywhere we went in town. We would recommend the Queenslander Resort to everyone who stays in Port Douglas

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenslander5050, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Melissa L
We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Queenslander and the facilities we are able to offer.
We have beautiful tropical gardens which are maintained to a high standard its great to hear your enjoyed them and appreciated the work that goes into keeping them looking so beautiful. The pool and barbecue area is a very popular place to relax at the end of the day, and the temperature of the water of the pool is amazing this time of year.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Port Douglas, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannum, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great place to stay. Apartment was really clean & well presented. Four Mile beach was one block walk away as was the Marina. An easy walk to the village for shopping and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenslander5050, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Judi W
We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Queenslander, our location is ideal to be able to walk to the Marina, Shops, Restaurants and beautiful Four Mile Beach. It as a pleasure to meet you and help you make the most of your time here, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a couple of days in an excellent appartment, with a very helpfull and pleasant staff. The appartment was fully equipped, including washing machine and tumbler dryer. Located near well assorted supermarket and several restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenslander5050, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Ingvert J
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Queenslander and time in Port Douglas. All our apartments are well equipped for a self catering holiday and the laundry facilities are very popular with guests on a longer holiday. We hope to see you back soon,
Safe travels Rosemary & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great apartment, fantastic value, very clean, very helpful owners would recommend to anyone . If I was being really picky, internet connection not great but what the hell. Would go back if ever in the area...fab

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenslander5050, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Sally P
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Queenslander and your time in Port Douglas, our location is ideal to explore this beautiful part of the world. The Wi-Fi in Tropical North Queensland is unique, some days its great and other days it can be slow, we like other accommodation providers in Port Douglas are constantly looking for a solution, a little problem for such an amazing part of the world. We hope to see you again if you get back for another visit,
Safe travels Rosemary & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely property in a convenient location, close to shops, restaurants and the wharf. Easy walk to the beach. Some noise from the nearby bats in tree. Very helpful and friendly owners/staff. Very clean and refreshing swimming pool/bbq area.

Room Tip: Self contained apartment with lovely clean swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenslander5050, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello kerri235
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Port Douglas and the apartment you stayed in. Our location is ideal to walk to the shops and restaurants on Macrossan Street, The Marina and Four Mile Beach.
One of the joys of living in Tropical North Queensland is the wildlife and vegetation, we are able to enjoy some amazing sights and sounds, occasionally the resident fruit bats become vocal and remind us they are here.
Safe travels Rosemary & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fab studio with all facilities you need for a great stay. Close to shops and beach . Lovely pool and BBQ area . Owners are very welcoming and helpful. Had a lovely relaxing stay and would definitely return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenslander5050, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Sheila F
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are really pleased to here you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas. The garden studio is a great choice for couples or individual travelers and have the benefit of a patio over looking our gardens or pool area. We are ideally situated in a quiet road a short stroll from the shops, restaurants, Marina and Four Mile Beach, we hope to see you next time you visit Port Douglas.
Safe travels Rosemary & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Port Douglas Queenslander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Douglas Queenslander

Address: 8-10 Mudlo Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#16 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Port Douglas Queenslander 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Port Douglas Queenslander offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Printing and fax facilities available at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Port Douglas Queenslander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Port Douglas Queenslander Hotel Port Douglas
The Hotel Port Douglas
The Resort Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Port Douglas Queenslander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.