We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restroom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zinc Port Douglas

Zinc Port Douglas
3 / 53-61 Macrossan Street | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
7 4099 6260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 98 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Restroom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Bar food was great value for money, bar staff friendly and chatty. Best feature by far is the view of the fish tanks from the restroom!! Amazing and very unexpected!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    292
    83
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We took advantage of a early setting with our 2 year old- and got a free bottle of wine for being early (watch out for specials on the board). The staff were more than friendly and the food was lovely. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
“A defo in Port Douglas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great food, ambience unsurpassed and check out the aquarium in the loos!! Service excellent, friendly and relaxed, giving impression that nothing is a bother.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I had been here last on our first night in Port Douglas - they have great cocktails! But we were reading the food menu whilst there and decided to come for dinner later later in the week. The service was really friendly and we were offered seating indoors or outdoors. The food was great - we both had seafood mains (barra and salmon) and loved our meals.
Dessert was a Tobler cocktail for me, which was perfect. The tropical fish tank near the bathrooms also makes the visit worthwhile!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We visited zinc on our first night in port douglas - the location, atmosphere, service and food were fantastic! Would definitely recommend visiting here! Don't forget to visit the fish tank in the rest rooms a nice surprise!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinc Port Douglas also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Zinc Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinc Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.