We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Of Siam Port Douglas

Star Of Siam Port Douglas
1/12 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia
(07) 4099 6912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 98 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff here were very attentive. The food was amazing we had satay chicken entree, penang chicken and roasted duck Thai style with coconut rice. All of the meat was beautifully tender with amazing flavors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    107
    32
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautifull food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We are two adults and two children. The food was just fantastic, everyone loved the food and the banana crepes were just awesome. Service was great considering it was a busy night and a full house. Prices are great for the restaurant that it is. Restaurant is byo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thai delivered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We ordered Thai from here during the busy Easter period. We'd had a big day so we decided to get it delivered to our apartment considering it was free if you spent over a certain amount.

The delivery took just over an hour, which considering it was a very busy public holiday period, was perfectly reasonable.

The menu was pretty extensive and the servings were decent too. The food itself was pretty tasty. Was reasonably priced in comparison to other restaurants in the area and would definitely order again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Easy going with good service and excellent Thai food!
In addition, half price compared to the other restaurants at the main street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The food was exceptional. Best part of this place is the fact that its BYO.
Its our 3rd visit, to this restaurant.
Great service, awesome quality and wonderful variety of food to choose from.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Of Siam Port Douglas also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Star Of Siam Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Of Siam Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.