We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Inn Chinese Restaurant

Jade Inn Chinese Restaurant
39 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
(07) 4099 5974
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 97 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Bendigo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent, friendly service and great food! The staff are welcoming and helpful and their food is delicious. A great experience all 'round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    97
    35
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate here while on our honeymoon, the food was fresh an delicious, the staff were very friendly and it had a wonderful atmosphere. One of the best Chinese restaurants I have visited

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and delectable chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Loved this restaurant. The menu was extensive, the seafood fresh and we really enjoyed this place. The service was attentive and we will go back for sure.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had this whilst on our honeymoon at port douglas. The beef and black bean was probably one if the nicest we have ever had. Not too strong. Fried rice was bland but lemon chicken was cooked great. Was unsure whether to go there but happy we did

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for chinese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hi, the reason for my stupid sounding review title is that PLEASE dont order anything other than chinese here. There chinese is GREAT but anything else and youre inviting disappointment. The service is good- very good infact. In case youre from the East and crave spices and gravy- this is probably the only sport in Port douglas where you will be able to satiate yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Inn Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Jade Inn Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Inn Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.