We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great portion sizes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresq

Cafe Fresq
Cnr Grant & Macrossan Streets, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
+61 7 4099 6111
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Great food at cafe prices in the centre of Port Douglas' main dining precinct.
Margaret River Region, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great portion sizes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is one of my fav brekky places in port with great value for money with big portions & lunch is the same. However the service is a little hit & miss & most days there's a delay of up to anywhere between 25-40 minutes for food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    119
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good coffee, but too busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were told that they have the best coffee in town and did enjoy it when it was finally served, after a 15 minute wait. Breakfast was good, a little pricy, but not worth waiting 30 minutes sadly.

Service was honest, informed us of the wait and tried to appease.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Breakfast in Port Douglas - FACT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

During a week long holiday in Port Douglas my wife and I ate breakfast here on 3 occasions, I wish it had been 7 occasions! Cafe Fresq offers the best breakfast in Port Douglas, the staff were helpful and were amongst the best I've ever witnessed. Everything is freshly made to order. Would recommend Cafe Fresq to all Port Douglas visitors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very good. Great food and service. They made a mistake with an order so refunded that meal and took another 5% of the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Avg pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice pancakes though probably no better than many other places to be fair. Good service. Coffee quite weak but that's a taste thing - I like strong coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresq also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Fresq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fresq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.