We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaches Cafe

The Beaches Cafe
17 The Esplanade, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
(07) 4099 4998
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 97 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ballarat Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just off the beach, good quality reasonably priced food and drink with a lovely outlook. Pop up for a nice lunch then back to the beach - lovely

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    52
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great "pit stop" in a perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pull up a chair at this busy little beachside kiosk & enjoy fresh, simple yummy food, coffee & smoothies while watching the beach & passing parade!
A great casual atmosphere (yes you can come straight from the beach in your bathers!!) with friendly efficient staff.
A daily visit was necessary post beach swim every mornIng during our stay.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruakaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had coffee here a couple of times, the coffee was very good although the food was average. The outdoor seating was a little grubby but the views of the sea through the trees made it worthwhile

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

What better way to start your day in Port Douglas than the Big Breakfast at Beaches Cafe? I can't think of one either!
On both occasions we visited we thoroughly enjoyed the Big Breakfast & the fruit salad was a wonderful & healthy way to start.
Looking around at other diner's choices what ever you choose you'll be impressed with.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had breakfast here three times. Pancakes with fresh fruit, fresh juices and big breakfast with eggs,sausage,hash brown,tomato and toast and jam. The view of 4 mile beach is a bonus :) We also tried the home made hamburgers, really yum!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beaches Cafe also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to The Beaches Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaches Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.