We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Save Saved
You added Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Marina Teraces with my family (partner + 2 kids aged 5 and 6) early Dec. 2012.

Tim and Michelle are great hosts! They lent us their car, picked us up when the shopping bags were too heavy to carry back! They were great with the kids: Tim opened 2 coconuts for them!

The location could not be better: walking distance to the beach and to the main street of Port Douglas.

I highly recommend Marina Terraces and would definitely go back there if I end up in Port Douglas!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Port Douglas, then staying near to Macrossan Street is essential if you want to be able to walk to everything. Tim & Michelle made us very welcome and they certainly seem to genuinely care that guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay; they are always ready to help and offer advice. These apartments are spacious and extremely good value - contact Tim directly for your booking. We will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Title pretty much sums it up. The management will literally go to the back and beyond out of their way to make sure you have a lovely stay. And they don't even need to do that as the rooms are large and spacious with every piece of living equipment you could think of. We gasped when we walked in because we just weren't expecting such an amazing apartment! It's a 5 minute walk to town, a 10 minute walk to the esplanade and 15/20 mins to the harbour. We couldn't have asked for me. Take our word for it, you want to stay here! If we could give it 6 stars we would!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

thanks Tim and Michelle for making us feel welcome during our 4 night stay at Marina Terraces. Tim for carrying our bags up the 3 flights of stairs and giving us a top floor apartment with its own roof top garden. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hubbie and I enjoyed our stay. Our apartment was nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet! Good value for money . Easy walking distance to shops, Inlet and beach and comfy bed!! Downside? ...vertical blinds in main bedroom & shower curtain could do with replacement but that is really only negative... as overall was an excellent place to stay. Pool area although out the front is private and nicely landscaped and very relaxing!! Tim and Michelle are lovely hosts and make you feel at home..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

These apartments are walking distance to main shops, restaurants & beach. Tim & Michelle are great hosts who have heaps of Nth Qld knowledge, so can assist with any info you need for your travels out and about and can book any day trips etc for you. The apartments are clean & tidy with everything you need for a few days or several weeks holiday and the Pool was in a great shady spot but with sunny patches for those that like to be in the sun :) Great holiday spot for Business, Couples, Family, Friends or Solo travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 b'rm on the ground floor, lots of space and shady outdoor area. Not sure wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 3 days in Port Douglas and stayed at the Marina Terraces. Tim & Michelle were excellent hosts providing everything you might need. Our 1 bedroom apartment was completely private and very quiet and we had our own little garden. After travelling for 3 weeks it was a joy to relax here, so close to the beach and all the shopping you could want. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.