We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value - great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic value - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Port Douglas, then staying near to Macrossan Street is essential if you want to be able to walk to everything. Tim & Michelle made us very welcome and they certainly seem to genuinely care that guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay; they are always ready to help and offer advice. These apartments are spacious and extremely good value - contact Tim directly for your booking. We will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Title pretty much sums it up. The management will literally go to the back and beyond out of their way to make sure you have a lovely stay. And they don't even need to do that as the rooms are large and spacious with every piece of living equipment you could think of. We gasped when we walked in because we just weren't expecting such an amazing apartment! It's a 5 minute walk to town, a 10 minute walk to the esplanade and 15/20 mins to the harbour. We couldn't have asked for me. Take our word for it, you want to stay here! If we could give it 6 stars we would!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

thanks Tim and Michelle for making us feel welcome during our 4 night stay at Marina Terraces. Tim for carrying our bags up the 3 flights of stairs and giving us a top floor apartment with its own roof top garden. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hubbie and I enjoyed our stay. Our apartment was nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet! Good value for money . Easy walking distance to shops, Inlet and beach and comfy bed!! Downside? ...vertical blinds in main bedroom & shower curtain could do with replacement but that is really only negative... as overall was an excellent place to stay. Pool area although out the front is private and nicely landscaped and very relaxing!! Tim and Michelle are lovely hosts and make you feel at home..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

These apartments are walking distance to main shops, restaurants & beach. Tim & Michelle are great hosts who have heaps of Nth Qld knowledge, so can assist with any info you need for your travels out and about and can book any day trips etc for you. The apartments are clean & tidy with everything you need for a few days or several weeks holiday and the Pool was in a great shady spot but with sunny patches for those that like to be in the sun :) Great holiday spot for Business, Couples, Family, Friends or Solo travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 b'rm on the ground floor, lots of space and shady outdoor area. Not sure wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 3 days in Port Douglas and stayed at the Marina Terraces. Tim & Michelle were excellent hosts providing everything you might need. Our 1 bedroom apartment was completely private and very quiet and we had our own little garden. After travelling for 3 weeks it was a joy to relax here, so close to the beach and all the shopping you could want. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are at Marina Terraces right now. All I Can say is Wow. We are blown away at how nice a place this is! Our host Tim and hostess Michelle are so willing to help out in every way and our room is totally awesome. They borrowed us a Diesel Toyota land cruiser to do some provisions shopping on our arrival. They book tours for you and take no commissions. They even get discounts for certain tours. The location can't be beat at less than one half block from Macrossan the main shopping and dining area and a very short walk to four mile beach. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a trip to port Douglas area. So glad we came here instead of Cairns as this is closer to GBR and a smaller and quieter town. I recommend a car for shuttle from the airport as the shuttle was a very bouncy harsh ride. Thank again Tim andMichelle for a great time here at your little oasis, the proud Marina Terraces

Room Tip: Get the penthouse if you can, otherwise all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.