We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas to your Saves list
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20-22 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Holiday break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great relaxing trip
Lovely room with easy pool access on bottom floor

I'd read reviews about too many children so visited out of school holidays - forgetting there would still be lots of kids under 5!

This place is perfect if you are a family!

I'll be back regardless - it's so easy and well located. Booked through belle which was much cheaper but would consider a hotel booking next time.

Stayed September 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    213
    62
    25
    8
See reviews for
149
374
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Peppers Beach Club with my partner, my family and his family for 5 nights for our wedding and the location was beautiful!!

The staff were very helpful when I believed I may need a wet weather back up, the rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and the pool beautiful.

We had our wedding dinner on site and the food was absolutely delicious. Although after my new husband I left I understand one staff member was a bit rude to the remainder of our guests unnecessarily but despite this hiccup I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, full of extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location is ideal as it is within walking distance to shops and the port itself. Loved the cocktail hour as all the cocktails are delicious! The restaurant food is 5 stars-restaurant is located by the pool which is illuminated in dark blue lighting in the evening for ultimate romance ;0) the only things which slightly annoyed me were that you have to camp out for the poolside lawn chairs as there aren't many of them and usually families take over them first thing in the morning and stay by the pool all day...and the room spa is actually on the balcony...so not very private, other than that love the beach bit by the pool and would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you megstachops for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.

Great to know the staff looked after you well and you enjoyed the cocktails. The pool is amazing and the focal point of the Resort during the day and the ambiance of a night is as you say is romantic. Note your comments on the sunloungers and advise we are currently looking into upgrading and adding a few more where possible. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great staff, great location clean comfortable and beautifully kept gardens, can't wait to get back.

Didn't eat there but I understand the food is excellent, would recommend that anyone thinking of staying here book early and avoid school holidays.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi FreckP
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Great to know that you found the Resort well presented and the staff looked after you well. Appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just returned back to NZ from having a wonderful stay at Peppers. This was our first time to Port Douglas and have to say what an awesome place, we didn't want to leave.

We were very impressed with our spa suite which was always tidy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Peepers is situated well for easy walking into town for shops, pubs and restaurants etc. In general we were very happy with our whole stay at Peppers and the whole Port Douglas experience, we plan on returning next year and will be staying at Peppers again.

Room Tip: as a couple we enjoyed spa suite on second floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you shmokinjoe for your fantastic feedback.
Great to know the room was comfortable and the staff lookked after you well. Our location is perfect as you highlight within easy working distance to the beach and main street of Port Douglas. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Port Douglas many times but was our first time at Peppers..
I was very happy with the 2 bed suite we had even with a park view it was nice and quiet.. With two young children the pool was the highlight although sun lounges were hard to find on busy days..
Room was very modern, clean and kitchen and bathroom well appointed.
Staff were very friendly and courteous even housekeeping staff..
We will have to make sure we ask for a poolside room for the kids next time!
Hotel very close to beach and places to eat out..
Thank you we will be back!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Charli73

Great to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay and the staff looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This a family orientated resort. Suits babies & toddlers. Not happy with their housekeeping, it's getting later each day. I know it's a first world problem but I have been told my rooms isn't a priority, the new arrival who can't checkin until after 2:00pm have priority. I vacated my room since 9:30 & got back at 2:15pm & the room is still to be cleaned. There is mould in the bathroom & staff has been advised, still hasn't been attended to. Food is ordinary.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you Susan R for providing feedback on your stay.

Arrivals are a priority however if we have a request for an early service where possible we do try to fulfill this request. We do highlight in our compendiums and arrval letter that room servicing will be completed by 3pm where possible. Note your comments on the mould which is an ongoing problem in Tropical North Queensland and is constantly being addressed. We do appologise that that the timing of the room servicing impacted on your stay.

Kind regards
Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
0.1 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#1 of 45 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Address: 20-22 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. A 2% surcharge applies to all credit card transactions at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.